Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Excellent Service

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel is really good if you are going with your kids. The staff has a very good customer service as well as the front desk. The beach is really nice and it is practically an organic beach. Coconuts by the beach or beer if you want. It's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and safe environment.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Close to the beach and to a fishermen market. great food everywhere
Excellent location within walking distance to the beach and places to visit. friendly staff and specially the lady at the spa was outstanding. Short stay but will be back for our anniversary. Thxs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel close to excellent restaurants.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was within walking distance of many nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Nice hotel for me

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good location Reasonable price Nice ocean view Kind staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

I'll return once remodeled. Facilities need rehab

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I like the hotel location very much and the food is good. But the facilities and rooms show aging badly and the hotel is not comfortable anymore. They need to invest to be competitive in Manta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your valuable feedback. We want to let you know that our hotel will begin a remodeling process very soon and we are sure that we will become the nicest hotel in Ecuador. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very moldy and rooms are dark. Air conditioning was moldy.Rooms need updating.Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are deeply sorry to read about your impression. We would like to let you know that you hotel wil begin a remodeling process real soon. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
4 out of 5
by Dominic

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dominic, Thank you very much for your evaluation. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
by Donald

Oro Verde a great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just recently stayed at Oro Verde and I have to say the hotel staff was amazing. Everyone always had a smile on their face and could not do enough to make our stay pleasant. The rooms were clean and well setup. The front desk clerks were awesome, full of good information about places to see and eat. The food at the hotel was fantastic and I enjoyed an outstanding breakfast buffet. ( one of the best I've had in a long time) Great access to the beach. I've traveled a lot and I must say that the pride that the staff that cleans the gardens and around the pool showed was wonderful, they took the time to greet you with a smile. The hotel has private taxis that you can rent by the hour and the drivers are very professional and a great help when traveling around the countryside. Overall I would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Channel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you very much for your kind review! It is good to know that you had a great experience and we met your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Massage was wonderful and well worth the money since the wife and I were a little stressed from last place we were at.
Location: Close to beach nice pool and massage was great. Otherwise not a lot to do in Manta
Hotel was very nice and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. Front desk could speak english and even thou showed up early worked to get us a room quickly. If you get a chance to get a massage you will not regret it. Breakfast was very good as well. They even paid for our ride to the airport. Had a wonderful time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Channel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear bernel, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay and we were able to meet your expectations. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, David Vallet Segovia Channel Manager