Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't bad but it would've been nice to know that they were doing remodeling while our stay.
2 out of 5
by Sunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in room. There were bugs in the bathroom that

Posted Jul 7, 2017
There was bugs in the bathroom. Looked like roaches but not 100% sure. Not sure if there were any in the rug as the rug color was too dark to tell. I have a picture of the bug.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Home away from home

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel more than once and I love the service and the housekeepers and the people who run this hotel are extraordinary helpful and good two people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Shopping, Farmer markets
Good location for going to Yosemite National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is horrible for the average traveler.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place needs to be totally remodeled.
Location: close to shopping center with a Target, Panera Bread, Starbucks, etc.
The window and door locks were broken, stains on the matresses, wall paper torn off half the wall, termites, stains on the toilet seat. When we complained to hotel staff they could care less. Do not stay here unless absolutely necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was in need of attention

Posted Mar 17, 2017
So the bathroom counter had epoxy all over it the peep hole had a napkin in it, the safety latch was missing off the door. There was a stain on the door which i hope was from hair dye. The bathroom smelled like chemicals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Americas Best Value Inn Manteca. We understand that our guests want and expect a clean, comfortable stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experience. We will be making many changes to our property in the near future. We hope that you'll give us another chance! Sincerely, Henry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Check in to the hotel around 11 o'clock. Our room was not available that ee requested. We were told we could have a room with two beds but I could only sleep in one and not to touch the second bed. We were finally given a room that was a king bed. Enter the room heater did not work had to change rooms and that heater did not work ask the clerk for extra blankets. She was very nice and understanding. The heater finally turned on at around 6am. Checked out as soon as possible early that morning.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Ok

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good breakfast, Wi-Fi wouldn't connectl, hair dryer was awful and maids didn't leave clean towels