Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.G. Ca

What a Pleasant Stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: I really enjoyed being close to a few restaurants, movie theatre, and a few stores to shop for clothing. Very quiet and peaceful hotel.
Cons: The standard rooms are very small.
Stayed at the Hampton for the Thanksgiving weekend! Experienced a comfortable bed, free, well stocked breakfast (6-10:00am), clean room, and a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice and spacious room. AC was very noisy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Close to shopping, restaurants and movies.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Quick getaway for us. Really nice, clean room, lovely breakfast. Close to amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Clean and big rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great room, decent breakfast, my only issue is the price compared to location. Location close to restaurant, shopping, and movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca Ca

Nice location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Check in was seem less...Customer Service was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Disappointing and Frustrating

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Front Desk Service and Housekeeping Services.
At check-in I was told that they didn't have my reservation. It took about 20 minutes to check in - to find my reservation and then because the computers were "locked up." I probably wouldn't have bothered to even mention this except that the next day, my husband and I went out for breakfast as their breakfast did not appeal to him and put a do not disturb sign on our door because we hadn't put our personal items away yet. We came back at 11:00 am, removed the sign and left our room around noon. We returned around 4:30 pm. Our room had never been cleaned with new towels or the bed made. We called the front desk to see when it was scheduled and they told us that since we had the do not disturb sign on, it wasn't cleaned and the cleaning personnel were gone for the day. I told the front desk that the sign had been removed around 11 am - did they not go back to see if it had been removed. Obviously not! So don't put your Do Not Disturb Sign on until after 4 pm in the afternoon. Otherwise, you will be stuck with no clean towels and an unmade bed! We did request some clean towels and shampoo which they provided but I have never stayed where the cleaning staff only do one swing thru the halls and then are done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed overnight at the Hampton inn on our way to Yosemite. Arrived late after much travelling during the day, the check in was smooth and the hotel staff very welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Better than anticipated

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was a mid point stop between SanFran and Yosemite so we weren't expecting much. Newer hotel with an outdoor pool which was a pleasant surprise after a long ride. Hotel staff was exceptionally accomadating. Noticed some coffee set out off from the lobby area. When I asked if a continental breakfast was included the staff said it was a full breakfast and that it was included. Again, another pleasant surprise. Good food too
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable. It was in a nice area with convenient shops around.