Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: bed and pillow are nice.
Cons: Bath could be wider; fan more efficient as well.
Location: Ryan's Pier for breakfast is excellent. Nice location on the country side.
It was a perfect weekend stay. Hotel location on the country side is near lot of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Heater was not working. Carpet ready to be replaced. Other than that, quiet. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Had moved all day but to wake up to strange man out my window was strange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Currently in midst of remodel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and was quite satisfied. Due to the current remodel process, not everything was quite as I expected. My room was large and comfortable. The price, for a king, handicapped accessible room was very reasonable. It seemed that some details needed to be completed - for example no soap dish/shelf in the shower, only one waste basket in the main living area, no side table by the chair, etc. I think the paint was only primed in areas because there were smudges in it; the tile around the edge of the tub was chipped (not finished off). There were only 40 channels available on the T.V., so it was not the kind of selection most of us are used to at home or on the road. The location is excellent. I would CERTAINLY give them another try, and you should, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ontario

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, efficient friendly staff
Cons: The one major thing that could be improved is that there is no covered portico for unloading during inclement weather.
Location: Approximately 40 miles south of downtown Chicago
This is a wonderful place to rest. While being close to a freeway can swing both ways, this hotel was quiet in spite of a vicious thunderstorm and our room faced the freeway. It was quiet enough that you could have heard the proverbial church mouse. Staff were very friendly and efficient. There are complimentary coffee and cookies available 24/7 and the breakfast room has a good selection of cold cereals as well as french toast and sausage.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel but we got bamboozled...

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We stayed here the weekend of our wedding and were overcharged close to 90$ due to an apparent hidden policy of charging $5 extra per adult in the room. However we had 10 total adults in 2 rooms, both with queen beds. If this were a true policy this would only deem us being charged $10 extra, not a ridiculous amount assuming there were 10-14 more adults? We were disappointed and only one staff tried to accommodate us, which was then overridden by his manager. It wasn't what we planned the night before our wedding day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review and for choosing our hotel to celebrate your wedding. We are sorry to know that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff and for any inconvenience this may have caused you at that time. We understand how frustrating it can be especially that it was your special time to celebrate your special occasion. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving the services and policies of our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie WI

Not up to the standard I expected

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I expect a little more from Country Inn and Suites. They usually have very pleasant lobbies and breakfast areas as well as out door spaces. This hotel was very week in these areas. The room was pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Nice hotel and good price!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while attending the weekend events at Chicagoland Speedway. This hotel is only about 30 minutes from the speedway which was very convientant and the price of this hotel compared to other hotels by far was way better! The staff was very friendly greeting us when we arrived. Our room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was wonderful as well! Alot of variety of foods to choose from. Definitely will be staying here next year for our annual trip to the speedway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

The hotel is in need of updating.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room carpet was stained and discolored. There was human hair in the bed , which suggests that the sheet wasn't cleaned.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels