Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great customer service, good value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms are spacious and clean. Service is great, staff is very friendly. Location is convenient, close to everything. Perfect value for money.
5 out of 5
by Fernanda from Oxford

Good hotel but misleading photo and name.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is directly opposite the station but the map, photo and name meant that we had some difficulty finding it. The hotel is just across the road from the station and the frontage actually says ABC Hotels. We could not get wifi in the room itself, but elsewhere it was fine. The hotel is within 10 to 15 minutes walk of the historic centre. It is comfortable and clean and I would be happy to recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Montreal

Shhh, Mantova...

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing discovery to find Mantova. Staff very helpful and town not yet overrun by tourists. Lots of history in a place for some peace and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Brno

Close to train station

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff and nice twin room with good facilities (WC). Located near the train station and a short walk to city center. Good breakfast. Good wireless connection is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Winnipeg

Hard to find but nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Better signage.
The hotel is hard to find as there is no sign at the front on the street. You have to look for ABC Hotel and then there is a small sign that says if you want A Casa dei Gonzaga, go to the desk for Hotel ABC. Once you find it, it is quite nice and the accommodations were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop if passing through

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels
Mantova is a small town so you can get around the 'island'on foot easily enough. The hotel is especially convieniant for train travellers at it is directly opposite the station. Perfectly fine budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfortable hotel in all respects

Posted Oct 27, 2010
As if often the case in Italy, Casa dei Gonzaga is one of several hotels found in this building. I am grateful that a previous review on Expedia noted that the prominent sign outside is for ABC Hotel - if I didn't know that in advance we might still be driving looking for it. We had some local Italian friends meet us there during our stay and they, too, were very grateful that I had told them to look for ABC Hotel. Casa dei Gonzaga is well-run with efficient service both at the front desk and in the breakfast room. One of the hotel staff was particularly kind to wait for us to bring the car around so she could show us how to access the parking lot and to escort us to our room. Our room was very comfortable; the bedroom window even had a screen (not common in Italy). The bedroom was on the small side but it had a small refrigerator, a desk, nightstands with good reading lights, a large armoire and ample floor space. The bathroom was a good size and had a remote-controlled skylight that let in plenty of light. Our room was accessed through an interior courtyard, up a flight of stairs to a shared balcony. We felt very secure and private. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and included scrambled eggs and several kinds of cooked meats in addition to the usual assortments of breads, rolls, cornetti, cheese, cold cuts, etc. Once we parked our car, we walked everywhere. Excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Roveresche (PU)

Ottimo, a due passi dalla stazione

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Il servizio
Cons: L'aria condizionata non funzionava benissimo a mio parere, ma è l'unica pecca che ho riscontrato.
Hotel che funziona davvero bene. Personale molto professionale, cortese e pronto ad accogliere ogni richiesta ragionevole. Prezzo più che onesto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by *, Hotel Management
ringraziamo per il commento positivo mentre dobbiamo scusarci per il climatizzatore. La prossima volta che tornerà sarà nostro dovere farle trovare tutto funzionante. buona serata
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Ottimo hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Esperienza Positiva. Ho già soggiornato altre volte in questo Hotel. Consigliato.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
tutto lo staff ringrazia