Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Train Station

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good location - next to train station. Not many restaurants in the area. Decent breakfast. It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of the city. Parking on the street is relatively safe. The parking lot is narrow for bigger cars. I would recommend this place and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Harriet and Dan

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel, unfortunately we ony had one night there and didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted - too rushed to the next loctaion. But the breakfast was the best of many wonderful ones in our wek in northern Italy, and everything wonderful1
5 out of 5
by claudio

great place

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
Good price ,excelent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Mantova

Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff but we didn't get any sleep as our room was facing the railway station and a very busy road. It was a pity they did not put us in a room at the back as the hotel did not appear to be too busy. I would stay again if I could be guananteed a night's sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on Hotels
The ABC is overall a well-maintained hotel and conveniently located across from Mantua train station and with a bus stop to take you to the center-which is only a 10 minute walk. The room was clean, but to put it delicately simply furnished, and the double bed, while comfortable, unfortunately consisted of two matresses pushed together. The breakfasts were, however, delicious, and the staff was friendly and answered all my questions; not everyone spoke English however. As I discovered, however, in Italy English speakers are the minority. I would recommend this hotel-not fancy but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Poorly managed

Posted Jun 13, 2009
The hotel has a great location -- just in front of the train station -- for those traveling about by train. Unfortunately, it is understaffed and poorly managed, and if you look closely at anything in the room, not particularly clean either. Breakfast was decent, free bag check after you check out is a good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roma

Va benissimo per chi vuole visitare Mantova

Posted Sep 3, 2008
E' vicinissimo alla stazione Fs ed è pratico per prendere alcuni bus (urbani ed extraurbani) e andare a piedi al centro; è pulito ed abbastanza economico rispetto ad altri. Perfetto per il bed & breakfast. Accoglienza poco buona telefonicamente, ma molto buona di persona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Prezzo interessante

Posted Aug 17, 2008
Il prezzo di una Camera è davvero interessante, camere confortevoli e ricca colazione a buffet, situato nei pressi del centro di Mantova è interessante il rapporto qualita prezzo con servizio superiore al prezzo pagato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Value for Money

Posted Jul 18, 2008
For the price, this was an extremely good hotel - clean, bright, quiet bedroom with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom with an excellent shower. Breakfast was plentiful and adequate. Excellent location too - opposite the train station, and 10 minutes walk to the heart of Mantua. Would definitely recommend it to others.