Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasent Hotel close to train station and old town

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed one night in a family room. Room was clean and spacious, friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast not great however lots of bakerys in the old town with delious pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for Train Travel and Sightseeing

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location is directly across from the train station and the staff is very accommodating.
Location: Mantova is a lovely city and the hotel is an easy walk to the main attractions and many good restaurants and bars.
As two couples traveling together, we selected this hotel for its location and price point and we stayed in two rooms for two nights. The staff was very gracious and helpful, providing directions, answering questions, and holding our bags after checkout so we could take a last morning run to see a museum before our train departure. We liked our rooms with balconies overlooking the courtyard and found them to be comfortable. There was a very good continental breakfast in the morning and additional items/drinks were always available at the lobby bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel close to station with self parking provided. The A/C in the room was very old could hardly provide fresh air. Breakfast was poor of choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by P from Ireland

Family wedding

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an enjoyable stay but there was no cot for a baby which made the stay less comfortable. Hotel need to invest in a travel cot at least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely convenient hotel for a stay in Mantua. It's right across the street from the train station, but you won't hear any noise from the trains or the street. It's just a short walk to the center of the city and to the main sites. Along the way there are coffee shops, restaurants, and stores, so it's a nice area. The room was immaculately clean, and the staff was so kind, you can tell they take pride in the hotel. It's not a modern building by any means, but good for a short trip to Mantua.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Milton Keynes

Hotel for small group trip

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for our needs and not too expensive. WiFi was slow, but better than nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 stars

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Clean, but not much more. If you are not fussy, it could be ok but don't expect a 3 star hotel. It felt more like a college dormitory. The walls are thin and you can hear everything from neighbors and the hallway. The wifi does not work well and a long time to connect. I had problems on my phone and computer and it was very frustrating. The hotel is in desparate need of renovation. The breakfast was very disappointing (worst coffee in Italy) and I spotted a hotel employee pick at food with their fingers while eat from the buffet in front of hotel guests. Not very professional and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denis from Waterford

Mantova

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Great staff. Great Breakfast. Room a bit dated