Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: There is a pizza restaurant across the street. Great food, good beer and wine. A short drive from the hotel is a shopping mall with a grocery store.
This BW is slightly older than most US hotels, and hasn't had the BW upgrade, but overall a nice hotel in an easy to get to location. Hotel also has a restaurant next door, which serves local classics. Breakfast is good, staff is very friendly and helpful. (Single) Room is small with little room to move, but the bed is surprisingly comfortable. Internet is fast and reliable. Definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with nice restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has very nice restaurant. All the food there was amazing. Wifi works well and hotel service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel a little way out of town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was what it said it was
Location: It is a 14/16 euro taxi ride to and from town and you need to check the map where the taxi stances are - not much to do near by in terms of sights
Nice hotel, a little out of town as I planned to visit the Palazzo Te and got the impression when I booked it that it would be within walking distance, which it is not - walkable perhaps, but a long one and some of it is along roads with no pavement so walkable not unless you are that way inclined. However taxis easy and it was quiet and the restaurant was good, there is a nice bar at the roundabout just up the road and next to it a very nice Pizzaria Ristorante which was full of Italian customers so no complaints there. I would stay there again but probably only if I had a car.
5 out of 5
by Mustapha from wye

Good hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel features. The food and drinks served in the restaurant is of good quality and variety. The staff are pleasant and present.
4 out of 5
by Kayla from Annandale, VA

Solid

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
It's a standard European Best Western. A good deal for the price; English-speaking staff, clean, and in a good location. It isn't cushy, but if you vacation outside of your hotel room, it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by expomark

Good for visiting Mantova

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Orbitz
We had a nice stay, a clean, comfortable hotel, very close to our friend's house. A nice breakfast and very friendly staff. It met all our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Abbastanza vicino al centro di Mantova che può essere raggiunto in pochi minuti di auto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosendaal

Super!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Onze ontvangst was erg vriendelijk. De motoren mochten we zonder problemen in de garage plaatsen. Het restaurant was goed en de bediening erg vriendelijk en correct. De kamer was erg schoon en netjes. Kortom een heel aangenaam verblijf in Mantova.