Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not the normal get away

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The best aspect of this hotel was leaving.
Cons: Remove it from the Expedia format.
Location: This is a wonderful town. Many things to do. There is a lake, exceptional historical sites and shopping.
We knew we would arrive late, and contacted the hotel which has a cut off for checking in at 7:00 pm. Once we arrived, we were lost as this hotel gives zero information to locate it and it's in a residential area tucked into a very tiny street. We were able to solicit neighbors who took us to the door! Once there, a most irate family let us in, the manager brought her mother, son, and loud and obnoxious husband with her which added to our discomfort. The manager spoke no English, demanded cash only and left. We settled in, went to bed and awoke to discover no soap, towels or amenities and no one at the hotel....completely abandoned. We would not recommend this hotel/guest house as the owners are looking to collect money, and not offer what was advertised....a wonderful experience, and charming residence. Move on, select a hotel with staff, and a way to use your credit card.
1 out of 5
by Giti

never will back

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet guesthouse near River Mincio in Mantua.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse was very hard to find, because the alley it's on is not on the official tourist maps. The location is lovely and quiet. We only saw the woman who checked us in twice, once when she let us in and when we left the next morning. The house was rather spookily quiet, but we certainly had privacy. There was no one at the desk in the evening, but we didn't need anything, so that wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, but disappointing

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful appointments and good space, but very narrow winding open stair to bathroom and sitting room, so rather inconvenient. Personnel very helpful. Dishonest picture in the promotion. It is not on an open area over a river - it is in a narrow passageway with no view. It was just overnight ... if we had realized, we would have reserved a less expensive hotel. If we had intended to stay longer, we would have been very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by arturo

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Piacevole soggiorno in bellissima suite, di fronte alla torre di San Domenico e a pochi metri dal parcheggio Mazzini. Le stanze erano accoglienti, pulite e confortevoli. Consiglio di concordare in anticipo l'ora del check in con Maurizio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Egregio Ospite ringrazio per avere scelto casa San Domenico, felice che il vostro soggiorno presso la Residenza è stato di vostro gradimento. Mi fa molto piacere. Cordiali saluti Maurizio
5 out of 5
by ruth

Toute pour plaire

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nous avons adoreé cet hôtel et la ville de Mantova. L'hôtel est bien situé et permet de faire les visites à pied. Nous nous retournerons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residieren wie bei "Königs"

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Residieren wie bei "Königs". Wunderschönes kleines "Hotel" mit wunderschöner Inneneinrichtung, mit viel Liebe zum Detail und sehr geschmackvoll. Hier wohnt man wie die Könige persönlich.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
la qualité del servizio - l'accoglienza - non era troppo piacevole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Sehr zentrale Lage, sehr gute Ausstattung. Parkhaus 2 Minuten zu Fuß. 5 Minuten zu Sehenswürdigkeiten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Vor Ort storniert. Die gebuchte Suite hatte das Bad außerhalb des Zimmers im Flur. Unfreundlich der Empfang