Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice base to tour from

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Visited Verona and Bologna by train during our short stay & had a nice look at Mantova too - wrong time of year perhaps as lots of restaurants were closed for holidays but still enough open to make it enjoyable. Casa Poli is a really nice hotel - modern facilities & a good location - easy to get to by car (a bit of a hike from the station though) Staff were very pleasant & helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nreaskfast

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Mantova was a surprisingly interesting city and very easy walk to a nice path along the lake. Easy access to A7 autostrada.
Staff was very helpful. Good dinner recommendations. Breakfast was great. Espresso was one of the best I've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great base for a short stay in Mantova.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and professional staff.
Location: Mantova is a great place for a short stay with all the history which surrounds the Gonzaga family and the Palazzo Ducale.
We found Hotel Casa Poli to be a great place for a short stay in Mantova, with good facilities, very helpful staff and a short (ten minute walk) into the historic centre of Mantova.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town center

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: It is close to restaurants.
I was in Mantova for a business trip and booked for two weeks at this hotel on Expedia. Not sure if it's the hotel or Expedia, but we couldn't cancel the hotel when we had a change of plans. I only stayed for 2 nights and we had to move because of work, but I was charged 50% of the remaining 10 nights. So you might want to read all their terms very carefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, United States of America

A boutique hotel walking distance from historic ce

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were the nicest ever
Cons: Tha parking situation is annoying. Any time you need the car, a staff persin has to go with you to open the garage and then close it.
Location: The hotel is 15 mins walk from the historic center.
While looking great, the room lacks some comfort. Namely, very little space for toiletries of n the bathroom and little room in night tables.
5 out of 5
by susan from Lewes

Fabulous hotel in a wonderful city!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mantua is a wonderful place for a short break, and this hotel is an excellent base - highly recommended - will go back!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Florida

Love this hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Love, love, love this hotel. Entire staff is great especially Alessandro, who made us feel like VIP's!! The location is great, just before you get to the no drive zone,(cameras are watching, and you will get a ticket if you drive past the red circle signs!) and parking is directly behind the hotel in a garage! The breakfast was wonderful, and abundant. The rooms are very modern and stylish, and roomy. There is aldo an outside terrace to sit under the stars. The historic center is only a ten minute walk and great shops and restaurants abound.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel in wonderful Mantova

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a beautiful city. Comfortable room, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast buffet The hotel arranged car transfers from and to Verona airport, which - although not cheap - saved so much time compared to the public transport option (bus/train). So easy to explore the city on foot from the hotel. Plenty of local restaurants and enotecas nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
A good modern hotel, with clean crisp rooms and good plumbing. Very good breakfast. Super-friendly and helpful staff, who all speak excellent English.
5 out of 5
by james from Bicester Oxon

Mantova the Magnificent

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly,professional staff.Pity I was only booked for one night.