Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable restaurant in a nice business hot

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location few minutes by car from the town, shopping mall in the immediate neighbourhood, safe area, free parking. Excellent restaurant serving genuine regional dishes of quality, very professional and nice personal. Good wines. Great value for money!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Thumbs up!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff who took good care of me from arrival to departure. The breakfast was delicious and there was a huge variety. They also arranged for me a car last minute for a meeting out of town. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by YOUNGSEOK

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied but credit card hacking is problem... I actually changed my credit card three times.
4 out of 5
by curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristaq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent Hotel, mostly good :)

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The wi-fi was good, the rooms where a decent size, and clean and comfortable, as well the interior of the hotel was clean and modern throughout.
Cons: They should provide an Iron! I was very surprised that they did not have an iron for me to borrow, especially as I was going to a wedding!
Location: There is a shopping centre around 5 minutes walk from the hotel, which could be handy.
Weekend stay for a relatives wedding in Mantua, read the reviews and thought this sounded like a good option. The location is a little out of the centre of Mantua, although not far- approx 5 minute drive. Generally good for the price which included a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if passing through

Posted Aug 29, 2014
One night in Mantua/Mantova and this fitted the bill as we had a car. Rooms not overly expensive and looked good but a few cracks starting to appear.. Town was walkable and a very pleasant view as approach. On site restaurant looked good but we did not try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service here.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: We loved the staff, and the stylish design. The manager of the dining room was especially delightful!
Cons: It was a little tricky to find. It is just out of the town, in a shopping center. However, it was very quiet.
Location: Mantua is a treasure trove of history, and very well-worth visiting.
We found all staff to be extremely helpful! All were friendly, and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller

Good Business Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on HotelClub
Room size and comfort excellent. This a good business hotel. Location is easily accessible by car but no good if you want to stroll into Mantova itself. Despite this would recommend the hotel for someone on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Excellent out of town hotel - ideal for motorists

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Super breakfast - huge choice - and courteous staff
Cons: Location, on the edge of a characterless out of town business and shopping zone
Location: You need a car to make this hotel work for you, though there is a half-hourly bus into twon, departing from the shopping centre 200m away
This is a very good hotel. My room was probably the least prestigious, but was very clean and air-conditioned, with luxurious soft bed linen. Wifi was free, and I had a strong, reliable signal. I appreciated the daily free bottle of water in the room. The girl on the desk was really helpful and charming. The breakfast was really good - lots of choice of cereals, breads, fresh fruits, yoghurts, cakes, meat and cheeses, etc.. The only weak spot was the scrambled and poached eggs, which were dry and crusty. I was disappointed to find that the fitness room was out of commission. The proximity of the shopping centre means that there are restaurants, bank machines, petrol and supermarkets (albeit somewhat characterless) within a few minutes' walk. This is fortunate, as the town would be 25-30 minutes' walk away - and a difficult walk, at that, though perhaps there is a 'back way' through to Mantua. Car parking was free. This is a great hotel if you want to see Mantua AND tour the surrounding area by car. If coming by public transport, it's much less convenient. Overall, though, high quality at a reasonable price.