Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent Hotel, mostly good :)

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The wi-fi was good, the rooms where a decent size, and clean and comfortable, as well the interior of the hotel was clean and modern throughout.
Cons: They should provide an Iron! I was very surprised that they did not have an iron for me to borrow, especially as I was going to a wedding!
Location: There is a shopping centre around 5 minutes walk from the hotel, which could be handy.
Weekend stay for a relatives wedding in Mantua, read the reviews and thought this sounded like a good option. The location is a little out of the centre of Mantua, although not far- approx 5 minute drive. Generally good for the price which included a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if passing through

Posted Aug 29, 2014
One night in Mantua/Mantova and this fitted the bill as we had a car. Rooms not overly expensive and looked good but a few cracks starting to appear.. Town was walkable and a very pleasant view as approach. On site restaurant looked good but we did not try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service here.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: We loved the staff, and the stylish design. The manager of the dining room was especially delightful!
Cons: It was a little tricky to find. It is just out of the town, in a shopping center. However, it was very quiet.
Location: Mantua is a treasure trove of history, and very well-worth visiting.
We found all staff to be extremely helpful! All were friendly, and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Excellent out of town hotel - ideal for motorists

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Super breakfast - huge choice - and courteous staff
Cons: Location, on the edge of a characterless out of town business and shopping zone
Location: You need a car to make this hotel work for you, though there is a half-hourly bus into twon, departing from the shopping centre 200m away
This is a very good hotel. My room was probably the least prestigious, but was very clean and air-conditioned, with luxurious soft bed linen. Wifi was free, and I had a strong, reliable signal. I appreciated the daily free bottle of water in the room. The girl on the desk was really helpful and charming. The breakfast was really good - lots of choice of cereals, breads, fresh fruits, yoghurts, cakes, meat and cheeses, etc.. The only weak spot was the scrambled and poached eggs, which were dry and crusty. I was disappointed to find that the fitness room was out of commission. The proximity of the shopping centre means that there are restaurants, bank machines, petrol and supermarkets (albeit somewhat characterless) within a few minutes' walk. This is fortunate, as the town would be 25-30 minutes' walk away - and a difficult walk, at that, though perhaps there is a 'back way' through to Mantua. Car parking was free. This is a great hotel if you want to see Mantua AND tour the surrounding area by car. If coming by public transport, it's much less convenient. Overall, though, high quality at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

A business hotel without a soul

Posted May 5, 2011
This hotel is spotless, the rooms are well decorated, but the staff is cold. The hotel is situated in a mall complex, just off the motorway, so depending on where they are situated, the rooms can be very noisy. I would not recommend this hotel if you are visiting the lovely city of Mantova: the centre of town is not within walking distance and parking is difficult. More suitable for business travellers who want quick access to the motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel; odd location

Posted Mar 3, 2010
We loved the room, the bed, the amenities and the breakfast at this hotel. We had trouble finding it, but once we did it was fine. It's at the far edge of a very large shopping complex; nothing charming about the neighborhood. But the hotel itself is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent value

Posted Oct 23, 2009
Very modern hotel somewhat strangely situated in a retail park. As others have said, it is ideal as long as you have a car. Mantova is a beautiful city, off the usual tourist trail, and well worth a visit. Staff were helpful in advising where to park in the city. Adequate breakfast included in room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very modern, very attractive

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Recommend Hotel LaFavorita for quality and attractiveness as well as tasty food, cleanliness and location. We had a suite and it was spacious. The hotel loction is recommended despite that the hotel is located at the end of a shopping center by an arena and also is located by a highway which would have appeared more attractive if shielded by trees, it would seem, though the room was absolutely quiet. Service was excellent as was the food. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can clearly understand the hotel's high rating. Would strongly consider staying at LaFavorita again if returned to Mantua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Albero di Passaggio

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: La struttura nuova.
Cons: La disponibilità del personale.
Location: Vicino ad un centro commerciale ed all'uscita dell'autostrada.
Buono se cercate un hotel di passaggio vicino all'autostrada. Hotel nuovo e pulito con una bella camera. Buona colazione, tra l'altro chiedendo fanno anche ottimi caffè e cappuccini espressi. Parcheggio fuori gratuito che si trova con molta facilità nei pressi dell'albergo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gute Basis

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Ruhig, gutes Frühstück, fairer Preis, gratis Parkplatz, gute Basis für Stadtbesichtigung