Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Fawlty Towers

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: The hotel
wow what an experience im glad that this was a buisness trip because if it had come out of my pocket id be fuming. the hotel had not been decorated since the 1970's the rooms were dark dingey and an 'intresting' shade of brown. The beds were uncomfortable and with pillows as thick as beer mats. The shower tray was so small as if it was designed for a new borns bath tub and the shower curtain was so small when you showerd it was if you had a really close friend the entire time i had to one hand to push it away whilst the other hand washed my body. once out the shower i almost slipped on the deluge of water that had escaped the curtain which was amazing as i struggled to escape it, i then had a large sheet of emery cloth to dry myself with (the towels were really dry and old) and they exfoliated and dried me at the same time. the hair drier in my room had 2 setting really noisy or smoking fire . My collegue had a worse bathroom than mine he had to sit side saddle on the toilet as he couldn't sit on the toilet normally as the sink was too close to the toilet. I was suprised that even the Cappuccino was cold as Italy prides its self on its coffee but every morning without fail the coffee was cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mantova is so perfect.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The safe clean Hotel with very nice staff is mid way between Palazzo Ducale, and Palazzo Te, the main sights. Its just 10 mins. Walk to either. The décor is a little tired, but, the Hotel is in good shape. Piazza Erbe, with an outdoor market Thursdays and great restaurants, is 5 minutes walk through the pedestrian only cobbled streets and old town. Mantova is a gem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from Northumberland, UK

Adequate for a short stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Shabby room
Location: Very central and convenient. Our room was a little noisy from the street in spite of double glazing.
The desk staff were very pleasant and friendly. The room was very basic and rather 'tired'. There was no safe or fridge. A TV was on all night in what turned out to be an unoccupied room and when the mystery why we had been unable to sleep was solved even a very little token of apology might have made us feel better about it. The hotel is very central, equidistant between the two palaces (Te and Ducale) and not too far from the station. As we wanted a central hotel in reasonable walking distance from the station there was not much choice in our price range. From that point of view it could be recommended to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Ottima posizione vicinissima al centro città. Buono il servizio è il confort nelle stanze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Un fine settimana a Mantova

Posted May 22, 2017
Ci siamo trovati benissimo all'Hotel Mantegna, il personale è molto gentile e simpatico, la colazione variegata ed abbondante, le camere pulitissime e la posizione dell'albergo permette di raggiungere a piedi i luoghi da visitare ed il centro storico. È stato un bel week end, lo consiglio a tutti.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Federica, Hotel Management
Grazie Monica, siamo davvero felici che abbiate trascorso un sereno week end. Ci auguriamo di avervi ancora come nostri ospiti ! A presto, Federica
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Camera fredda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé mais basique.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel vraiment très vieillot. Impossible de régler la température. Certes bon marché.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel dans son jus, plus proche de la pension de famille
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
קפה גרוע המיוחד.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Albergo comodo vicino al centro

Posted May 3, 2016
Stanza abbastanza grande Colazione sufficiente Personale gentile e disponibile