Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel by the jungle

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice facilities. The individual bungalows in a jungle setting make it a unique experience. Close to the park and beach. Plenty of restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Quaint old hotel, bug infested, nice staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Costa Rica is a paradise that is a logistics nightmare. Lost money paid for 8 days at Byblos had to leave in 7 to catch early flight from airport due to no transport availability. Forced to get expensive hotel last night near airport. Byblos refused to reimburse me. Costa Ricans services rude. Bumped from first class to get home. Cheap tickets owes me compensation for one hotel night and delayed flights nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manuel antonio

NOT What expected

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not what one would expect for a 4.1 rating, beds are hard and old. Room service would turn off the AC and it would be extremely hot, they would not supply the rooms with adequate towels. Wifi is extremely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice place close to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Wildlife. proximity to everything
Cons: Hot water
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights ... It was very accommodating to our needs with one issue. The shower was so inconsistent with the hot water .... took more cold, luke warm showers than what I would expect, the shower's were comparable to like a motel stateside. Besides the water issue ... everything else was what we expected. Monkeys all over property which was nice to see in the morning and evenings. Along with raccoons that spooked us a bit while we walked by the trash can and it began to hiss at us and get defensive. Lizards and iguana's all over property as well. Breakfast was pretty good although the add on bacon I don't believe was bacon. Which I didn't see much of that in CR as it is. All in all nice place with few discouragements ... I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
If u r expecting sea views from this hotel or beach access then it is the wrong hotel for u. It is a nice hotel set in the Costa Rica. Junngle in Manuel antonio. It has all the facilities pool, bar, entertainment area with pool table and also a casino. The only thing is that it needs a facelift. Just a bit tired generally but still not terribly disappointing The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfu and they are spacious as well. The other lovely thing is that there are animals that visit the property like agouti, capuchin monkey and also howler monkeys and lizards. The staff are friendly and very helpful Overall safe and lots of parking It is about 5 mins drive to the Manuel antonio park
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Wildlife st pool area was a highlight.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area and friendly people. Resort had lots of wildlife around pool areally especially monkeys. Restaurant at resort made great pizza.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

I like this hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to and from the beach about 20 minute walk which we didn't mind since the scenery was amazing. The room was always clean every time we come back at the end of the day. The breakfast was not too bad at all, a typical Costa Rican food and the staff was friendly. I'll stay here again. On our first day we were greeted by their resident monkey hanging out on the trees. You feel very close to nature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Problem with safe resolved after a few days. Breakfast tasty but average portions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Nice hotel in the middle of the jungle.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
In the middle of the jungle and next to the beach, you can listen the monkeys walking in the trees next to your room, so me of them enjoy the hotel's pool, the personnel is so friendly and the room so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay with Sports Bar, nice pool

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Sports Bar, pool tables, things are close by.
Cons: Somewhat dated and needs updating.
Excellent! Located right in the jungle with Monkeys and all sorts of animals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed with us, we look forward to having you here again. Happy Holidays!!!