Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to Beaches and Manuel Antonio

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Proximity to attractions. Front desk staff.
Cons: Live music in the restaurant / bar was VERY loud from our room and extended until after 11 at night. Somewhat spoiled the atmosphere for us.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, Manuel Antonio park.
Hotel staff incredibly friendly and helpful. "Cabin" room was cute and clean with A/C, fridge, coffee maker, ceiling fan and deck with Muskoka Chairs overlooking a small stream. Lots of wildlife on the grounds - monkeys, agoutis, lizards. Pool area a good place to relax with a jug of jungle juice. We were able to leave our bags at reception pre and post check in while we explored the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton ontario

Hideaway

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Location, setting
Loved this place felt like we were in the jungle , place was clean and very private. Staff was really helpful. Monkeys came ever afternoon to play
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Heart of the Jungle

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The food and location
Cons: The bed is a bit hard
Location: Wonderful places to eat
Great location! You really feel immersed in the jungle with all the animals around. Great food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Playas del Coco

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The rooms and property were very well maintained, updated and comfortable. We saw more animals here than in the actual park. The sports bar staff was great, good food, and drinks. The cabins offer seclusion and animal sighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are very excited to know that you enjoyed our wildlife and got to see some of the bauty of Byblos nature. We look forward to hosting you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just accom

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The Byblos is just good quality rooms with no hotel facilities such as restaurant . But the rooms are very good and the jungle around is full of fab wildlife and birds. I liked it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are very excited to know that you enjoyed our wildlife and got to see some of the bauty of Byblos nature. We have been working on some remodeling around the pool and main restaurant area, but happy to say we are ready to served you at our Bistro Z poolside restaurant with new menu options and the best service you can find in Manuel Antonio. We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Amazing hotel with wildlife

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We had one of the best experiences in this hotel, good food and clean beadrooms, the staff is right there when you need them, the best part is all the surrounding nature in the hotel, you are able to view 3 different types of monkeys and some sloths, definitely a place to stay and return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for such excellent review and sharing it with us. Our main goal is to add more friends to the Byblos family. We look forward to hosting you again some time in the near future. have fabulous day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jungle and Monkey-City

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at Byblos Resort and Hotel. However, check-in was not until 3 PM and check out was 11 AM. This is not really what I would call "a value situation". Now,........with that said,.....thanks to Expedia, I was able to stay two hours later until 1:00 PM. That was great (THANK YOU EXPEDIA!!!) The pool bar and bathrooms were being completely remodeled.......and this was NOT mentioned to us prior to our arrival. I realize that all hotels/resorts must remodel from time to time,......but why not tell the clients,......so they may prepare (not go there during that time). Oliver at the front desk was very polite and helpful, but Byblos needs to inform people about their remodeling efforts,....instead of the "bait and switch" method.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments, each and everyone of them are very important to us and take them to improve our service. We apologize for any inconveniences the remodeling situation may have caused you, reason why we now offer a special program to our Expedia guests to stay longer after regular check out time. Fortunately, the restaurant and pool area now looks great and our guests our enjoying the new setting. Perhaps you may consider coming back and staying with us again. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, az

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location with lots of wildlife onsite. All of the staff were excellent and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills,CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff was really nice upon check in. Our room was ok, it's not bad but it's definitely a little older. It did have AC which was great for cooling down in the humidity. Pretty nice considering you're on the outskirts of a jungle. There were bugs and stuff but thats expected in an area like this. breakfast was great and lunch/ dinner at the hotel was nice not too overpriced like the other restaurants/ hotels in the area. One upside while staying here was seeing the howler monkeys right outside our door and the pool was well clean and well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The cabins un the woods are beautiful! Is more for adults than for children like I went, but very nice overall