Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful bungalow in the middle of the rainforest

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our family (2 adults, one three-year-old) stayed at Byblos. It was great. The on-site restaurant had great food (try the Cobb salad and pizza!), the pool was clean and beautiful, everyone was nice, and it was near the beach, zip lining and other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for having stayed with us! Your comments are very important to us. We appreciate your input and helping us improve our service. We hope to be able to host you again another time in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good Location and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in the middle of Nature and is very peaceful.
Cons: renovate bathrooms, more maintenance.
Location: Great location to walk to restaurants on the main street. Beach is not walking distance but very close.
Great location, we stayed at the bungalows, nice views but the conditions of the facilities were not as expected or showed in the pictures. The bathrooms were old and in bad shape and the air conditioning was not working and had part of it hanging out. Breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean. Lots of nature and monkeys around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel with ocean view.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I loved how the hotel was close to the beach and also around some awesome restaurants like la cantina, that was the best place to eat. The staff was great with us and they had the best attention. Overall i rate this trip perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciated your feeback.Hope to have you here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent location. The pool and restaurant area is very nice and a great place to see monkeys and birds. Rooms are nice, but are outdated. Staff was friendly and easy to communicate with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

The location is perfect. We extended our stay...

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The overall experience was monumental.
Location: Manuel Antonio Park, The Beach, Dining and they pick you up for offsite activities. We had a rental car and that was an event on its own!
Wonderful experience. We enjoyed our stay enough to change our plans an additional 3 nights. Byblos location is great... close to everything (the beach, food, entertainment and adventure pick-up location). We stayed in the free standing bungalow's. The setting was like being in the jungle with all the conveniences in close proximity. We would sit out on the balcony and watch the monkeys... birds and other wildlife at sunset and morning coffee. The food is FABULOUS and priced right. Breakfast is included in the room rate and well worth it. We had the best people serving us more than food but, their wonderful personalities. E, for breakfast.. he did not forget how you liked your coffee and M, a wonderful ray of sunlight at The Byblos, very kind soul. She shared many things with us along with wonderful service. On Friday night, the music from the sports bar was a bit loud, we called the front desk and within minutes is was turned down.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome time at Byblos!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We couldn't have asked for a better stay in Manuel Antonio! Byblos was the perfect choice. Every person we came in contact with at this resort was so friendly. Everyone went above and beyond. The free breakfast in the morning was a great plus. Monkeys came through the pool area often. Saw a sloth as well! The food was great and the grounds are beautiful! Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel by the jungle

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice facilities. The individual bungalows in a jungle setting make it a unique experience. Close to the park and beach. Plenty of restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Quaint old hotel, bug infested, nice staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
Costa Rica is a paradise that is a logistics nightmare. Lost money paid for 8 days at Byblos had to leave in 7 to catch early flight from airport due to no transport availability. Forced to get expensive hotel last night near airport. Byblos refused to reimburse me. Costa Ricans services rude. Bumped from first class to get home. Cheap tickets owes me compensation for one hotel night and delayed flights nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manuel antonio

NOT What expected

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Not what one would expect for a 4.1 rating, beds are hard and old. Room service would turn off the AC and it would be extremely hot, they would not supply the rooms with adequate towels. Wifi is extremely slow.