Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Beautiful hotel & the staff was SO VERY NICE!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful views everywhere you stand in the hotel. Unforgettable experience.
4 out of 5
by konstantinos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful hotel in Manual Antonio

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Amazing accommodations and service. Food was exceptional. There was a sloth with a baby outside our room! Exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and reserve

Posted Feb 22, 2017
You don't need to leave to see lush foliage and animals. Monkeys, macaws, toucans, sloths all visible from pool What a wonderful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great experience. Photos do not do this place justice. Property is on a nature reserve and the views are out of this world. This wasn't my first choice however, I was so pleasantly surprised. I would stay there again and recommend this to anyone staying in the area. Staff is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel stuck in the 2000s

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Old hotel with old habits from staff whom tried to sell us either tours, food at their "magnificent" restaurant, no room service after 10pm (this is supposed to be a 5 stars hotel) and the pool is the most dangerous pool I've ever seen. They have old iPods and old Stereos in their rooms, really need to update their technology. Wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends at all. Best thing it has it's the amazing view for sunsets from pool which staff told us we couldn't see and instead we should see it from their restaurant (so we'd spend there) which was a lie. Attached picture from pool. Ps. Also on last day called us at 11:30am to tell us if they should send someone to pick up our baggage aka kicking us out since check out was at 11am which we didn't know tbh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My wife and I had a nice 4 night stay at this resort. Very friendly staff, and excellent food at the restaurant. Close to the beach, and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff. nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent hotel with beautiful views

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very clean, the staff is on top of everything you need or want. The food was delicious.
Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say about our stay at Gaia.
Location: Manuel Antonio national park is very close by which has fabulous beaches. You can zip line, white water rafting, visit the waterfalls. Such a great pl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable hotel in nature reserve near beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was relaxing. We could experience nature and the beach very easily!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beach, Manuel Antonio National Park, Nature Reserve at the hotel, restaurants
I stayed at the Gaia Hotel & Reserve with my partner. We had an excellent stay. Our personal concierge, Esteban, made sure our stay went smoothly. He welcomed us with fresh drinks when we arrived, showed us the ground and to our room. He checked on us daily (and not in an annoying or overwhelming manner), and told us about great activities. We went on a tour of the Manuel Antonio National Park with Josue, the hotel's naturalist. Amazing experience! We were so happy that Esteban suggested this trip to us. The pools were also very calming with breathtaking views of the Pacific. We spent time at the pool almost every day. The beach is also very close by; fewer than ten minutes driving and the hotel arranges a ride any time before 4. I would definitely stay here again!! Finally, the restaurant at the hotel, La Luna, served the most delicious meals but that is for another review!