Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Just Perfect! Restaurants are very pricy for any standars. Otherwise i fully recomend this hotel for couples/families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Excellent place to vacation. Great staff, great view, and guaranteed to see all sorts of wildlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Perfect place! Close to the beach and Very nice view. Really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Online Pictures DON’T Do This Place Justice!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We travel the world extensively and typically stay at 5 star hotels. We booked the Hotel Parador last minute and were concerned that; 1) it had availability and 2) the rooms wouldn’t be nice. We were shocked when we arrived to discover it’s a gorgeous and expansive resort. It has meticulous grounds, stunning pools, excellent service, and plenty of bar and dining options. Our room overlooked the ocean on one side and the ravene on the other side where we could see monkeys and a sloth up close and personal. To boot, they have their own “Monkey Trail” which is full of all types of monkeys. We loved this resort so much, we were sad to say goodbye. Trust me. You’ll love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Beautiful grounds - but construction/bit expensive

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Just returned from 5 nights at Parador. Family of 4 with 2 teenage boys. Resort was bout 50% full after Easter week. UPSIDES: Beautiful grounds set on bluffs with great ocean views. Nice pools and really excellent food. Staff was all super friendly and helpful. Monkeys, sloths and iguanas all nearby on grounds or on nature trials. Nice Biesanz Beach is 5-10 min walk. DOWNSIDES: construction of new parking lot is noisy (maybe 4-6 weeks left; can't hear in rooms though); food/drinks are ~10-20% more than Manual Antonio (and 20-30+% more than elsewhere in CR); triple check your bill close at end for errors / incorrect entries. Tips: nightly happy hour is great (~530-630pm); nice pool table by bar/ restaurant; don't miss the Cacique guaro sour....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fantastic blend of experience and comfort

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We just returned from seven nights at the parador with two young kids (3 and 5) and found the Hotel perfect for our family. The staff was wonderful, genuine, and very attentive. Breakfast was great and they were very accommodating with the children. The pool experience is terrific and the room was nice and very clean with constant housekeeping attention. It’s not easy to maintain a hotel in nature at this level, as every evening brings out all sorts of creates and weather that require constant clean up but they do a great job. We say monkeys, sloths, and iguanas all over the property every day. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Near perfection, as usual!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: We especially enjoy breakfast on the terrace overlooking the gardens and ocean, the adult pool and proximity to the town for restaurants.
Cons: Small parking lot, but that is being addressed with new facility being built.
Location: We were only there 24 hours so we didn't do much off property this time, but restaurants nearby, proximity to the beach and Manuel Antonio are tops
This was our second stay at the Parador. We wanted to break up a long drive from south to northwest and knew an overnight at the Parador would be just the thing, It did not disappoint, As always, the hotel and surrounding area are close to perfection. We say close because the sound of construction on a new parking facility broke through the natural sounds of the forest and ocean, but once that project is completed, the resort will be back up to par. It was only a minor inconvenience on the day and night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Group of 6 in 3 rooms, loved the property, nearby beach, and area. Lots of wildlife on property. Very relaxing trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the Parador

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We just returned following a week stay at the Parador. It was my husband and I and two boys (ages 8, 10). We were very pleased with the stay overall. Key pros/cons below. Pros: Gorgeous facility. Rooms were spacious and clean. Monkeys and sloth sightings daily which were a hit with the boys. Mini golf and pools used at least 2x/day. Game room a nice option. Spa was heavenly. Breakfast buffet and dinner at the main restaurant were excellent. Hiking trails on the property were nice. Cons: Lunch at the other restaurants and offered through room service was not good. Distance from town made for fewer dining options, or more time for cab ride there/back. Generally, just further away from everything, which made exploration by foot a bit more challenging.