Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice hitel with excellent view. Rooms smell a bit humid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa and Massage Poor quality

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: Guest Entertainment
Location: Transfer between hotel and beach must be more frequent there really no evening entertainment.
Disappointed - poor quality 'expensive' massage. Bad Hotel Managers Don't Care About Customer Satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Animal Lovers Dream!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We saw almost as much wildlife on our hotel balcony as we did in the National Park! In fact, we could hear the Howler Monkeys in the National Park and our guide said they were close, but we never got a sighting of one, but that same afternoon, we heard one from our hotel room and went outside and there was a Howler on a tree just 25' from our balcony! We also saw scarlet macaws, falcons, iguanas, various butterflies and birds, Capuchin, Howler, and Squirrel monkeys from our balcony. Staff & Spa were both incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Absolutely Beautiful hotel and the staff were very nice. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and not many options at the free breakfast. I hate to complain though, because they upgraded us for free into a gorgoeous ocean view suite. Overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Secluded hotel in Manuel Antonio

Posted Oct 8, 2017
First off this hotel would only be good only if you want to be in a resort far away from everything. We only booked this hotel because on the map it seemed to be the closest one to the beach. However Google map isn’t painting an accurate picture of the roads that leads there; very crooked and all on hills. Note that the hotel does not provide a shuttle that take you all the way to any beach. In term of the hotel itself, it’s everything you can expect from a resort (I qualify this as a 4 stars and not 5). Pools are nice and love the fact that there are 2 seperate adults only ones too. We went in October so low season and hotel was really quiet. In general could use a few upgrades but nothing major. When we do go back to Manuel Antonio we will not stay here as we prefer to be closer to a bit of the action. But this doesn’t mean I wouldn’t recommend it, again if a secluded get away is what you’re looking for. I love to walk a lot when I travel and unfortunately there’s no where to go from the hotel. Most disappointing thing is that it is on top of a hill with no neighbhoors aroubd and have not taken advantage of the possible views from the rooms. Very few of them actually have it which is a shame. Staff is very helpful and courteous. It is only a 5 minute drive to MA town. The actual city of Quepos was not very atttactive to us. I would suggest going to walk around a bit but you most probably won’t want to spend much time here. there are many good restaurants and bars in MA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We stayed at the parador during rainy season which ended up being perfect. The hotel was more quiet than normal which we were ok with. We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite which over looked the ocean. I would say some of the best views around. The service was excellent. The staff was very helpful and on top of it. We ate at the hotel the majority of the trip and didn’t find one meal that we disliked. Food was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely friendly hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel is on the end of a peninsula. Lovely and quiet. Beautiful views especially from ocean suites. Bit isolated to get out for dinner but food is very nice at hotel and lots of choice. We will visit again. Ideally placed for national park
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Beautiful hotel and resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 3 day stay and considered staying longer. Parador is a beautiful property overlooking the ocean. We loved the lower adults pool for swimming, iguana watching and "tangling" with the capuchin monkeys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very comfortable hotel and well managed hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Overall great customer service, grounds were beautiful, good food options, close to other sites
Cons: Smell of the kids room and the game room. Cleaner was toxic. They should use a gentler cleaning product especially for kids.
Location: Playa Biensz beach Manual Antonio Quepos
We had an amazing stay at Parador. It was very comfortable for a family of 4 (kids are 4 and 9). We stayed in suite and right outside the suite we were often greeted by a toucan singing in a nearby tree. There were also several sloths, raccoons, and iguana on the property and saw an occasional monkey from afar. Accommodations were very comfortable and staff was very friendly and seemed customer service orientated. The breakfast buffet was nice and each day they had different varieties. My daughter and I have Celiac disease and I loved that they had gluten free bread available for breakfast. . The staff was always knowledgeable about what had gluten versus what did not. If the person did know, they would go back and ask the chef. For dinner, they were able to make her things off the menu or modify dishes to make them gluten free. By the time we got to Quepos, she was a bit tired of costa rican cuisine so ,y daughter was very happy with the food options which made this hotel very desirable for us. Views were simply amazing from all over the property. We had an ocean view and a Jacuzzi outside. There was a small beach area about 15 minutes away. It was breathtaking and you can rent an umbrella and chair there. Only negative is 10 minutes out of the 15 minute walk is over rocks, some wet dirt, etc. While it was fine for us, I don't think our children's grandparents could have made the trek. That said, there are other beaches you can drive to or take a shuttle to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff, location, serenity, pool, restaurants, service, EVERYTHING!
Cons: Smell in the room (I believe from fumigating for bugs) was a bit overwhelming.
Excellent service and hotel. Very charming hotel. Highly recommend it.