Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail, classy yet warm and cosy

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Wonderful backyard and pools, tour guide Roger is the best! Super comfortable bed! and a daily visit of monkeys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great, close to everything, super clean and artsy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Outstanding

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Well maintained boutique hotel. Loved the artwork in the lobby, common areas, and large rooms. Roger is wonderful, the breakfasts are yummy, and we we very pleased with our visit.
5 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The best hotel in this area! it's beautiful, clean, unique, great location, rooms have terrace in the jungle, everything about it is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best boutique hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is charming, unique, very elegant and rich with art. Definitely the best hotel I ever visited. Rooms are a piece of art, amazing decor and furniture. Beds are comfortable. Very very large size. Each room is amazing here. Terrace faces the jungle. Breakfast was amazing too, lots of tropical fruits, plus more food. I recommend this hotel for its beauty, for the location, and anything else you may need. There was a little misunderstanding with our reservation, but the manager acknowledged the issue and fixed it. We had an amazing experience at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, AL

Great stay despite storm Nate

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We spent two nights in this hotel during storm Nate. Weather conditions were terrible hut hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and secure. Definitely on my next Costa Rica plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

BELEIVE THE REVIEWS! Huge, clean rooms with style.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room, porch, sitting area, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the main road so you can get around without a car or informal taxis that are the way all the locals get around. Standard 1$ to get to town.
Best deal we found in the area. It seems they priced their property at the lowest price they could as the rate stays steady unlike almost every other place around. Room had a glassed in front area as big as most rooms where you can sit and watch the monkeys, macau, and other life in the jungle. Sit behind the screen or slide it open for perfect photos. Open and airy, incredible. Then you go to your actual room area, another large seating area with flatscreen and a/c that works quickly. TWO QUEEN BEDS EVEN THOUGH THE SITE SAYS JUST ONE... FULL MADE TO ORDER BREAKFAST even though Expedia shows continental breakfast. Great for anybody including families. Clean and bug free in the middle of a jungle. Pools clean and well cared for. Great value in every way. Check my other reviews and see how many times I write a review like this one. Thank you for the stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Greatt Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pool and veranda area are beautiful comfortable and very well kept. Complete with wild monkeys and a very sneaky white cat. Room was well furnished. Bed was a little hard but the rest of the stay made up for that. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The free breakfast to order was a nice bonus. Bus stop to beach and Manuel Antonio just half a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AlbertA

Amazing Boutique Hotel in Jungle Setting

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This is got to be one of the best boutique hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have traveled all over the world staying in some very nice boutique hotels in: Amsterdam, France, Bali, North Wales, Portugal, Venice and Spain. I find that most boutique hotels are good at one thing and not other things, where Hotel Plaza Yara truly seems to deliver in all areas. The staff are amazing, and truly define the word hospitality, going out of their way to make sure you are happy with every detail. The rooms are positively unique. Large room, great decor and furnishings, clean sheets, good bed, hot water all the time. Our room faced the pool and jungle, which was amazing all times of the day, with the night sounds of the jungle to lull you to sleep. They have 2 outdoor pools and an outdoor hot tub, all maintained daily. I watched the pool guy each morning cleaning and checking chemicals. The hotel entrance is also an art studio with beautiful paintings by local artist, and some very nice sofas to sit on while enjoying a cup of coffee and the art. The breakfast room is on the lower level, joining the amazing back patio. The breakfasts that are served are top notch. If you get the fruit bowl it is very large and full of local fruit. Every breakfast comes with a good portion of local fruit. The staff are true hospitality people from the maintenance and cleaning staff to the front desk staff, GM and also the owner. Hotel Plaza Yara is located 10 minutes by taxi or car from Manu