Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by chris

stay here,, not there..

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
the apartment was beautiful.. staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

I loved it

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. We had an amazing ocean view from our balcony. The balcony was also spacious with a hammock and a big table. I could have stayed here longer.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not order any tour from the front desk

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: This hotel is perfect for a family you have a place to cook and the view is so nice.
Cons: Front desk persons should be trained and be more professional.
The view of this hotel is not bad. Everything we were all satisfied until the last day of out trip we order the interobus from Manuel Antonio to San Jose from the front desk. They asked for 49 dollars per person and there was no receipt. We were so trust them until the drive told us the transportation fee just 35 dollars per person. So becareful, the service staff are not so professional. Do not book anything from them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met out needs

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and beautiful view from the balcony. The room met our needs, but it could have used a little TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Not close to the beach and they didn't give me the room I booked. It didn't have the ocean view I paid for. Definitely not worth $200 a night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful here. Henry checked us in and got us situated. Everyone that works here is very kind and will accommodate to their best abilities. It was close to a lot of good places to eat and a quick bus ride to Quepos. We didn't once need a rental car so I'm glad we skipped it. My only complaint (if I can even call it that), was having a warm shower, it took a while to get warm but I didn't want to waste water so we just dealt with it. It really wasn't a huge issue though for me or my partner. It was really hot outside, so a cool shower was nice at the end of the day. Thanks Villas El Parque for a short, sweet stay! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Not acceptable

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: EVERYTHING! I honestly think the least they could do is refund the charge for the 3rd guest for whom they didn't accomodate.
Very disappointing. Dated and grimy. Assuming this was a hotel, I expected hotel amenities, such as complimentary soaps, shampoo/conditioner, extra towels, coffee for the coffeemaker, an iron, etc. There were two towels total even though there were three guests, my husband, myself and our adult daughter. We booked in advance so this wasn't shouldn't have been a surprise on their part. We stayed two days and asked for soaps etc., on the second morning. But when we got back from the beach later that afternoon, nothing. We managed to use the two towels between the three of us and when we got back from dinner later that evening, FINALLY there was a stack of 4 towels, and two amenity soaps, (still no shampoos) but it was too little too late. We were leaving early the next morning. Additionaly one of the AC units didn't work, the toilet ran non-stop unless you doubled back and jiggled the handle and lastly, our daughter woke up in the middle of the night to a weird odor on the comforter and realized with horror that it was the smell of sex from previous occupants. Obvioulsy, they don't wash the comforters.
5 out of 5
by April from Portland, OR

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous Hotel accommodations on top of a hill (amazing view), close to pretty beach, really convenient market next door. Taxi's close by if you need transportation, really close to National Park as well. I didn't want to leave. It was so hot and coming to a nice air conditioned room was so great!
4 out of 5
by glenn from Virginia Beach

We would return.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Setting was gorgeous and convenient to everything and in a lovely area. The rooms were very clean and neat and the view was exceptional. The bed was comfortable but we could have used a light blanket and the water pressure in the shower was weak and unstable. Our bedroom light did not work the first night there and no one was available to fix it. We were told it would be fixed the next am EARLY but no one ever came to fix it so we asked again the next afternoon and it was fixed very minor problem). Overall for the price we were quite pleased with the hotel and location and our expectations were surpassed with the amazing view from the eating/kitchen area that also had a nifty hammock for relaxing and enjoying the view. The pool area was also quite lovely and very well maintained. The convenience to other restaurants, groceries, shopping and Manuel Antonio National Park was excellent. We had a car and only used it to go to the National Park and walked everywhere else we wanted to go.