Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gary

No one there to open the door

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at the Hotel at 7:30 PM and the reception at the front of the Hotel was locked, the hotel was dark and there were not cars in the parking lot. I walked all round the building looking for someone that might be associated with the hotel. I even video taped this experience. I decided to go to dinner and come back. Still know lights and the front reception was locked. Went next door to another hotel and asked if they knew the owners - no good information. Went back a 3rd time and again. dark. I had to find a new hotel at 9 PM. Not good when you are out of the country with no cell service trying to make new arrangements. The next morning I went back and they told me they moved the reception to a neighboring hotel with a different name. What! No sign on the door or anything. And now I need to go through Hotels.com for a refund. They couldn't help me at the office the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel, close to everything

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere
30 seconds to the park entrance, 4 minutes to the beach, lots of food options around, easy parking, and all the nature is right there. Spacious room, courteous personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Mass

Excellent location,very close to park and beach

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is located less than a 5 minute walk from Manuel Antonio Park and the beach. I had room M2 which was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the street below. Allowed for excellent people-watching. There are also several shops,bars and restaurants in the immediate area. Off street, gated parking is also available. A shuttle will take you for the included tipico breakfast. In rainy weather, a taxi ride down to the beach costs about $2 U.S. Front desk staff very friendly and extremely helpful. My room was Excellent and could have easily housed 4 people comfortably. I traveled solo so I had plenty of room to spread out. I would highly recom.end the Inn @ the Park for anyone visiting Manuel Antonio.
4 out of 5
by Eddie

2thumbs up

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great hotel, comfortable, convenient to park!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel at the entrance to the Park. Clean, comfortable, spacious, nice bathroom, coffee maker, two balconies. Lovely view from the included breakfast at the balcony of El Faro. Great service. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

No wifi in our room.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
There was wifi outside but not inside the room. We got awoken by monkeys in the middle of the night. When I went on the porch to see them, they threw stuff at me. It is right on the Park as the name states.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big comfy very clean rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The big comfortable clean rooms. The 2nd and 3rd floor rooms both shared a big front balcony. The back balcony was excellent for star watching.
Cons: The wifi on the 3rd floor. It also needs to have an iron and ironing board since there is lots of room for it.
Location: Close the beach, restaurants, shops and the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park.
The hotel grounds is quite small and parking was even smaller however that was made up the the big comfy rooms. The pool, also small was very nice however you can use the other pools since these hotel is part of El Faro Beach Hotel. I was on the 3rd floor so the wifi did not work so I would recommend a first floor room.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Scottsdale, AZ

First time in Manuel Antonio

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
There were couple minor quirks with the room, the amenities completely made up for it. The convenience to the park was awesome! The beach is right down the road. You are on a hill so you may want to drive and park. The Inn was part of a three hotel package. What the pics don't show is the access to the pool at La Faro where you also have complimentary breakfast. They will transport you between hotels via golf cart. All the staff were super friendly and completes the package!!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

great for location,cleanliness and space

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
ideal place for 3 or 4 people to share. immaculately clean and fresh .lovely small sheltered pool to escape the burning sun.very helpful staff .loved the golf buggy ride to breakfast and to use of the el faro infinity pool.could not fault the hotel looked at many hotels in this area and was so pleased we chose this one .would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A 5 min walk to the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff was very accommodating! Room was large. Couches had a lot to be desired.