Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Romantic getaway close to Manuel Antonio Park

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view. Also the only hotel that had binoculars, which was so wonderful.
Cons: There was no complimentary coffee.
Location: Beautiful beaches, Manuel Antonio nature tours, walking around and bird- or animal-watching
Great rooms with a beautiful view over the Pacific. Although we weren't greeted by macaws in the morning, we managed to spot about ten bird species from the balcony, one sloth, and a troop of white-faced capuchins. The staff lent us binoculars for the time we were there, which was wonderful. We used them on a walk down to the public beach, where we saw more birds, a troop of howler monkeys, and an iguana. The hotel itself is best for couples. Our room was set up like a honeymoon suite, with a whole-wall window overlooking the ocean and a small private balcony, as well as an ensuite jacuzzi with candles and a bottle of bubble bath. The hotel's pool was perfect for the hot weather. Although it's a bit of a walk to the main road where you can catch the bus to town or to the park, the staff are very friendly and will pick you up in their golf cart to save you a walk. The masseuse was great and unexpected bonus, and has magic fingers (dedos magicos). Overall, a romantic hotel with a beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Boutique experience but isolated

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Location: Manuel Antonio National Park is a must. But take Issimo's advice and go with a seasoned guide. Also, zip lining with Safari Adventures was awesome!
If there is one lasting impression I have of this hotel, it's first-class service. The hotel staff were unbelievably inviting, helpful and attentive. Furthermore, the meal we had on our first night was probably the best of our entire week in Costa Rica. Truly 5-star. The rooms are incredibly private and spacious with spectacular views of the rainforest through floor-to-ceiling windows. But they're starting to show their age a bit. Our bed was a bit squeaky. And, because there are no walls in the room, including to the toilet, it took some getting used to. Monkeys, hummingbirds and iguanas were regular visitors to the hotel grounds as well. Which was super cool. The resort itself is very quiet and relaxing. It's also a bit isolated. Given that, you pretty much have to taxi everywhere because the roads to and from Issimo are very hilly, winding and not well lit. Which would make for treacherous walking at night. Also, to get to the beach, you have to make your way through the forest on a slick, rocky and inclined pathway. Net-net: I highly recommend Issimo for those who are looking for something a bit off the beaten path, nestled in nature with amazing service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Better than expected!!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Views, staff, quietness.
Cons: Dinner prices are a bit high and not inviting to dine since there are more restaurants nearby that offer good food for a little less.
Location: Location is very private. There is a little beach walking distance kind of reserved for people in the nearby hotels. A nice cafe waking distance.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with anything we asked. Breakfast was awesome. The view from the restaurant and from our room was fantastic. Definitely would stay in this boutique hotel again. This hotel exceeded our expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beautiful hotel and great staff!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel, extremely attentive and friendly staff, and delicious dinner. What more could you ask for? Make your next stay in Manuel Antonio at t
Location: The hotel organized a very nice catamaran tour of the water and park. We got picked up at the hotel and it made for a nice 1/2 day trip.
My wife and I visited Issimo Suites for a weekend vacation. We stayed in one of the beautiful penthouse suites. We checked in Friday afternoon and were met with a very friendly front desk agent who checked us in and helped us with our reservation to the restaurant. We were offered a tasty fruit drink and helped to our room. The first impression was outstanding. The view was nothing short of incredible and the room was beautiful. On Friday night we got to watch one of the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen from their deck over cocktails. We visited the hotel restaurant and were very pleased each night. A nice variety of fresh seafood and none of the meals disappointed. During our stayed we enjoyed the sea bass, fresh jumbo shrimp, and an excellent pesto pasta dish. Geiner was our server both evenings and for breakfast Sunday morning and was a joy. He was very attentive and it was nice to see the same face each day. On our last evening the young chef Cesar came out to introduce himself. We thanked him for the delicious meal. We were very impressed by this young man's skills. CLIFF NOTES: Beautiful hotel, extremely attentive and friendly staff, and delicious dinner. What more could you ask for? Make your next stay in Manuel Antonio at the Issimo Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartago, Costa Rica

Relax, confort, quite and enjoy

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: View, their quite ambient to stay, hospitality of their staff.
Location: Near than Biezans Beach, near than Manuel antonio National park and Beach, a ot of things to do.
Very nice expirience, very good attention for the staff, nice view to the sea and all beatys that around the hotel; very good cooking in their restaurant but it's so expensive that it's only one thing that is out of the posibilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Highly recomended

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff are really nice abd helpful Amazing view, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from all over the world

Nice hotel view and amazing staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice place, the best thing is the staff, they kindly will help you on everything. The food is amazing and good service too! I will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spectacular views, Super friendly owner and staff,

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, knowledgeable and taught us about the habitat. Helped with zip line adventure.
Cons: Perfect. Keep it going!
Location: Great location to get to Manuel Antonio National Park. Helped us with Zipline which was an incredible experience.
Monkeys came to our balcony. View from restaraunt morning and night was amazing. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Felt like a honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, Costa Rica

Very Romantic

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The room has a perfect view to the ocean and also to the forest, where you can enjoy a lot of different birds, and monkeys.
We stayed at the suite, very nice room, very nice view. The staff very kind. The pool is chick. The restaurant very good. Ideal for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gerente General, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Juan!! thank you so much for your visit and your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit to Manuel Antonio
5 out of 5
by Alvin

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Buenos dias don Alvin! muchas gracias por sus 5 estrellas, esperamos que nos podamos ver muy pronto! buen dia!