Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Big hotel. Very big and confortable bed. The room was nice. However, the shower needed to be fixed and the check-in was not well organised. The restaurant was OK but too big. Coffee and orange juice quality is not very good as it is the case in most places in Costa Rica. The delicious fruits makes up for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Pool was closed, hotel did not notify in advance

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was just OK , was expecting better, pool was closed, hotel did not notify in advance, service was OK, restaurant was too expensive in my opinion... Would not stay there again, for the price paid I expected better value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Luxury hotel in Manuel Antonio

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and the location excellent
Cons: The restaurant is expensive
Location: Close to Manuel Antonio national park
The Shana Hotel &Residence its a beautiful luxury hotel close to Manuel Antonio, very close to a small beach Biesanz ( nice beach), I highly recommend this property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sissi Andía, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent comment, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have you again very soon with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The customer service is amazing the staff are really professional and really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sissi Andía, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent comment, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to have you again very soon with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Dreamy

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I saw a sloth, three species of monkeys, and several toucans from my balcony. Sone ppl at Manuel Antonio didn't see that much wildlife! The rooms are gorgeous, the staff are friendly and it was by far the best place I've stayed in CR. Playa Biesanz (a free local favorite beach) is only a two minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Clean, walking access to beach, beautiful setting

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, very clean boutique hotel with access down a rocky, hilly path to the beach. So you can do a morning ocean swim or the little hike down to the beach. We had a little trouble with our door locking and with the key card, but the reception folks took care of both issues readily. Included breakfast is good and freshly made to order, and we even had the company of a persistent white-faced monkey who was quick to steal another patron's banana when she briefly left her seat. We had a small patio with limited view but gorgeous lush rainforest greenery and flowers. This is a cozy hotel, built into a steep embankment (and they are quick to help with transport via golf carts up and down the steep sloped driveway). The pool area is near the restaurant, very clean and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast, California

Shana is paradise

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Go in June(off season), 3min walk to a secluded bay. Sloths, 3 varieties of monkeys, iguanas, toucans. This place was amazing! The staff was great and the free breakfast was fantastic! While there we did a rafting trip and a zip line trip, both were awesome.
5 out of 5
by Jessie

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Visited for 3 nights and had a great stay. The pool is perfect for enjoying the sun and the entire complex is surrounded by jungle. The service was great and the location is off the main road which makes it quieter but still easy to access the shops and restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masssachusetts

Beautiful hotel close to Manuel Antonio Park

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast.
Cons: Meals were a bit pricey.
Location: Private beach and Manuel Antonio national park are both nearby.
Loved our stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was very attentive and the facilities were spotless.