Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room and hotel facilities were really great, definitely recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great view and very nice people! The tours you could find much cheaper tho. But otherwise great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Dennys Quiros-Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Andy: We really appreciate your comment and glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. Regarding the tours, we have a lot of options thru our concierge and we always recoomend those that took the time to provide us with insurance papers to guarantee the safety of all our clients, as well as the tours provided by Greentique Tours, all with profesional certified guides to deliver an exceptional Costa Rica experience. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice I allready recommended to a friend that is going this weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Dennys Quiros-Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendations and we are glad that you enjoyed "The Magic of Nature" Best regards
5 out of 5
by Akiko

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Hotel Guest: Thank you very much for your rating and look forward for your next vsit Best regards Dennys-Operations
5 out of 5
by Sam

Sculpted into mountainside, breathtaking views.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Top notch service, stunning vista. Far exceeded our expectations! Just a short shuttle drive from Manuel Antonio Nat'l Park. Very friendly staff, lush grounds, and on site activities (Swim up bar x2, live music, movie screening each night, nature tours across street). We saw monkeys and mini-capybara on hotel grounds. Staff went above and beyond to inform us of local attractions and correct any accommodation issues. Complementary breakfast in Rico Tico on-site restaurant is delicious and scenic, with jungle/ocean view. I know I'm raving about the staff but multiple staff members went out of their way on multiple occasions to make our stay extra special. (Thanks, Rafael!) We are 100% recommending Si Como No to our friends/family and absolutely plan to return ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Sam: Pura vida for your nice review. It is very rewarding for us to receive such nice comments and specially about our friendly staff whch. Thank you for recommending us and look forward for your next visit Best regards Dennys-Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

internet was HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: rooms. environment, views, adult pool. Breakfast.
Cons: WIFI. Staff giving more information, and try to help more with things to do outside and how best to utilize different options.
Location: The national park ticket office is closing at 3pm.
Pretty nice hotel, overall the rooms are clean and comfortable. The environment is nice. The staff is overall quite accommodating, but there were a couple bad instances. The staff should be more helpful in providing information about the activities around. They give quick answers and not much detail, and sometimes not accurate. You need to ask each detail one by one, and they seem to lose their patience quickly when you ask a couple of questions (not all of them). In my opinion, the worst problem is the WIFI. Many other places around had better wifi. They should not be claiming that they have free wifi in the hotel. It is bad even in the lobby area. Also an important tip: The adult pool is a lot better than family, and you can go with your teens. They sometimes allow jumping from the plank, sometimes not.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Earth & kid friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Traveled as family of 4 (kids ages 7 & 12). Kids loved the pool, diving board & water slide. Great breakfast included in rate. Fantastic dining on site & swim up pool bar. Easy parking. Great location with beautiful views. Very friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, close to restaraunts

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location close to restaurants! Beautiful view from hotel rooms. Nice to have a pool as an option after the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel has a great atmosphere for families, with matching amenities. A wonderful kid pool with a slide and a friendly pool bar where they can swim up and request fruit smoothies plus lots of shaded areas for parents to read or also join in the water fun. Two movies a night cater to families as well, and the restaurants are both appropriate for all ages. The breakfast buffet is large and has everything you can imagine, local food as well as the staples of many families (pancakes, waffles, omlettes, eggs etc). The rooms are comfortable, a favorite thing is the spigot outside the rooms to wash sand from the feet and or clothes before heading inside, and the wonderful balconies that have a gorgeous view of the sunset and Manuel Antonio beach. One of the most beautiful beaches in the world is in fact close, about a 0.5mile walk, drive, or best of all- the hotel has shuttles that run continuously all day. STaff is friendly and always willing to help. My only minor complaint- the pillows are kind of lumpy and not particularly comfy, in my opinion.