Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lush tropical hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Room and setting
Cons: Hotter showers
Location: About a mile from the beach, which we took the local bus to for about 60 cents. Bus stop is right at hotel. Several restaurants walkable.
When you look at the outside, you kind of wonder what you booked. But the warm staff welcomes you with a drink and takes you to your tropical bungalow. Literally, seems like you are in a rainforest, complete with giant iguanas, monkeys, and other animals. Pool is awesome, as we drank beers delivered to us overlooking the infinity pool. Room is large and looks like a tropical cabana. Really only one negative is that hot water was hit or miss most days. As we were experiencing the beach and ziplines, and various tours, we were looking forward to a nice hot show. It is a nice warm shower, but no problem really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
very nice time staff very friendly and helpful nice and clean hotel with a nice and cool temperature pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is located close to the park. It is in decent condition. The grounds are interesting. Staff very nice. The food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, Costa Rica

Very nice place

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable
Cons: They have many steps on the way to some rooms, so a handicapped may struggle. Also some parking spots are too close to the main street.
Location: The location is good, not close enough to get to the beach walking, and no ocean view either, but you have a lot of options for eat and shopping.
Very nice place, clean, comfy, great service and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Good location, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in the apartment. It was a good value, lots of space, pretty extremely clean. The grounds are amazing and we saw wildlife. Sparkling pool. The breakfast that was included was good. The office staff arranged a tour for us and kept our bags. This hotel is not on the ocean side, but is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for the surrounding activities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice place near everything you would want to do in Manuel Antonio area. The front desk, Johanna in particular, was exceptional. Friendly and help
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing, no other suggestions.
Location: Convenient access to the national park, zip lining, beach, river tours, 4 wheeling, snorkeling and more
From check in to check out, we had a great experience. The desk will book your activities for you and can offer helpful tips on things to do. The food is very goo so you can eat there if you want to.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

2 night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The falls resort is in a great setting and area. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Charming small hotel with a jungle atmosphere

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We got upgraded to a capita which was lovely and quiet. We saw so much wildlife around the hotel which made our stay excellent. Lovely staff and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel is close to beach where you just take a local bus to get there. Not recommending to walk to beach as road is very curvy. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice hotel with beautiful decorations. The only thing we encountered was power shortage which came back in half hour.