Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Charming small hotel with a jungle atmosphere

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We got upgraded to a capita which was lovely and quiet. We saw so much wildlife around the hotel which made our stay excellent. Lovely staff and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel is close to beach where you just take a local bus to get there. Not recommending to walk to beach as road is very curvy. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice hotel with beautiful decorations. The only thing we encountered was power shortage which came back in half hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and close to Manuel Antonio beaches!

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a great experience in Costa Rica and the Falls was a big part of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Manuel Antonio

Posted May 21, 2017
Big room, beautiful gardens, generous breakfast and only ten minutes from the national park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way! Turned our trip around.

Posted May 6, 2017
After a rough start to our travels through Costa Rica, The Falls was exactly what we needed to turn the trip around. The grounds, facilities, rooms, and pool are all wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a delight and lunch/happy hour offerings are satisfying. We generally enjoyed the dinner options; although portions were huge, proteins were consistently slightly overcooked. Great location and access to bus to get to Quepos or the beach. No need to rent a car to get around town. We would absolutely return to The Falls. It was a delight! Great for friends, families, and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great People Great Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: They're doing a great job in each a category
Location: Beaches, restaurants, shops, nature preserve/park. Everything a visitor could want!
Superior personable staff, excellent accommodations, convenient locations, beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Bungalow #7 was great. Probably not suitable for elderly or small children as it is a bit of a walk and some stairs. Drinks were great, food good.
Cons: Coffee machine in room. Larger safe. Restaurant was closed on the Sunday we were there.
Location: Too far to walk to beach. Bus service is excellent and inexpensive. We had a car, parking at beach was 5000colones.Bisaenz beach is the best.
Don't judge a book by its cover. The parking area of The Falls looks a little run down, but what a nice surprise. We were greeted with a welcome drink:), and had help to bring our luge to our little bungalow in the forest. #7 is tucked away, private, and perfect for us. King size, comfortable bed with lovely bedding. Large bath room with robes and fluffy towels. Small safe and large closet area. There is a bar fridge, but no coffee machine. Coffee and breakfast is provided and very good. I am an early riser and coffee was ready before 6 am. Tons of wildlife, iguana, monkeys, birds, and Agouti. Always something to see. We didn't use the pool, but other guests seemed to enjoy it. We had several drinks at the bar. Yum. We had one dinner at restaurant, beef tenderloin special, it was delicious. We tried to walk to beach, to far. Bus service stops every 15 min. Right outside hotel 610colones for two one way to beach. No problem using the bus. Parking for car is safe and accessible. Main public beach has a very stron rip tide, not suitable for swimming. Manuel Antonio beach lovely, $16p/p entrance fee. Bisaenz beach is a local secret, ask for directions or take a cab. Chair rental, drinks on beach, snorkel equipment, kayaks to rent. Lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, florida

Beautiful grounds, incredibly helpful staff, great

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Surroundings, privacy, restaurant, staff
Cons: The A/C could be cooler.
Location: Located only 2 km from Manuel Antonio national park and 1km from the town. The hotel is up the hill on the main road.
We stayed 2 days at this lovely resort. Our room was very private in a side by side bungalow sharing a wall with the room the door. The shower was huge, the ceilings were very high. We had both a fan and a/c. We had a small patio with two chairs and a hammock. The resort has beautiful winding trails that lead to the rooms and are surrounded by plantings and flowers and even a waterfall! We saw animals including Roberto, a large very old iguana and many other iguanas walking all over. There were monkeys that climbed in the trees in the mornings. The pool is quite small but comfortably warm and included an infinity edge. We ate at the restaurant most meals and had great food. The breakfast was included and offered fruits, juices, breads, cereal and a few items you could order from a menu (eggs, French toast, pancakes, potatoes, bacon etc). The staff was very helpful with booking our tours and activities. There is an ATM right next to the hotel that dispenses American $$ should you need them. Overall a wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings! I will go back some time, I hope!
4 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Lovely hotel and grounds and staff very helpful

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Well equipped cool lodges and lovely gardens with pool
Cons: ??
Location: Lots to do in area - wildlife is fab
Excellent all round. Lovely hotel and grounds and staff very helpful.Pool was lovely. Staff allowed us to leave luggage in reception after we had checked out. Very accommodating.