Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Good location, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in the apartment. It was a good value, lots of space, pretty extremely clean. The grounds are amazing and we saw wildlife. Sparkling pool. The breakfast that was included was good. The office staff arranged a tour for us and kept our bags. This hotel is not on the ocean side, but is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for the surrounding activities

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice place near everything you would want to do in Manuel Antonio area. The front desk, Johanna in particular, was exceptional. Friendly and help
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing, no other suggestions.
Location: Convenient access to the national park, zip lining, beach, river tours, 4 wheeling, snorkeling and more
From check in to check out, we had a great experience. The desk will book your activities for you and can offer helpful tips on things to do. The food is very goo so you can eat there if you want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Charming small hotel with a jungle atmosphere

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We got upgraded to a capita which was lovely and quiet. We saw so much wildlife around the hotel which made our stay excellent. Lovely staff and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel is close to beach where you just take a local bus to get there. Not recommending to walk to beach as road is very curvy. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice hotel with beautiful decorations. The only thing we encountered was power shortage which came back in half hour.
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy and close to Manuel Antonio beaches!

Posted May 21, 2017
We had a great experience in Costa Rica and the Falls was a big part of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Manuel Antonio

Posted May 21, 2017
Big room, beautiful gardens, generous breakfast and only ten minutes from the national park!
3 out of 5
by Gillian

Probably better options, but adequate

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The falls is fine for a couple of nights. It's on the main road down to the national park 5 minutes away. We didn't like the area as it was really touristy, and the park felt a little crowded and lots of people shouting. The hotel room was comfortable, if a bit dark . Comfy bed and adequate shower . The bar and reception area were nice. Breakfast, not great.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Consider "The Falls" a destination point in and of itself. Intimate boutique hotel that is perfect for relaxing and enjoying Pura Vida! Everything was great, including the resident animales which include lots of monkeys, a sloth, two iguanas--Roberto and friend...and amazing gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way! Turned our trip around.

Posted May 6, 2017
After a rough start to our travels through Costa Rica, The Falls was exactly what we needed to turn the trip around. The grounds, facilities, rooms, and pool are all wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a delight and lunch/happy hour offerings are satisfying. We generally enjoyed the dinner options; although portions were huge, proteins were consistently slightly overcooked. Great location and access to bus to get to Quepos or the beach. No need to rent a car to get around town. We would absolutely return to The Falls. It was a delight! Great for friends, families, and couples.