Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good Location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Rooms and location
Cons: Gardens and cleaning up of the pool area and walkways.
Location: Great location to Manuel Antonio and restaurants
We stayed here 4 years ago and had a great experience and decided to stay once again. Unfortunately things have changed but not for the better. The gardens were the first thing we noticed that had significantly deteriorated. Nothing to due with climate water or storm damage but from lack of care. What a shame to see! We wondered what happened to the gardeners?The pool area was not tidy Left over towels dishes and glasses from guests that had left the pool area sat without anyone picking up. The area needed sweeping and cleaning as well. The staff or the three people we saw were okay but not the happy smiling welcoming staff we had experienced on our first visit. The rooms were clean and well supplied with everything we needed. That was good. The breakfast was the same and was good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
We loved the wildlife on the hotel property. The staff and location are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Excellent stay here!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The place is beautiful and great access to restaurants and bars. Short Bus ride down to the beach and park. Great, helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wild life, flowers and more!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The Staff, the garden like setting and the iguanas and monkeys. Oh the food was awesome! Especially the breakfast that was included in the room price.
Cons: Stay longer
Location: It was right in the middle of things. Not far from the beach or the nature park and other restaurants and shopping.
It was like living in a garden with beautiful and kind people and interesting wild life. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. We were particularly charmed by the wildlife wandering the resort with guests.
Location: Close to Manuel Anotonio National Park. Easy to walk to other restaurants if you want to although the food in the resort was excellent and well priced
Do not be deceived by the front of the hotel. It looks fairly basic but behind is a tranquil but small resort with pool, an excellent restaurant, beautiful landscaping and rooms. They even have resident iguanas and agouti wandering the grounds. We could watch macaws flying overhead. The food was very good, breakfast both buffet and cooked to order was provided to all guests and dinner if you decide to stay at the hotel rather than go out was extremely good. It was a very relaxing and peaceful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The Falls Resort was a great find. Convenient location, helpful staff, nice accommodations and lush surroundings made this a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC Canada

A TRUE OASIS

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The staff. The grounds. The food. The room/ .
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, bars, restaurants and bakery within 5 minute walk. ATM next door at bank. Bus stop to beach and Quepos 2 minute walk
What can we say but wow. Once inside the Falls Resort it becomes a rain forest oasis. Lots of wildlife. The infinity pool looks into the rain forest. The room was so comfortably. We slept so good in the king size bed except one morning when the monkeys ran across our roof at 5 am. but we got great pics of them running along our patio. The staff was great. Particularly the day that I got sick and they made me homemade chicken soup. Oh that was so good. The buffet breakfast made us full for the day. We meet many folks from around the world. Basically everything the Falls Resort advertises is true and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lush tropical hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Room and setting
Cons: Hotter showers
Location: About a mile from the beach, which we took the local bus to for about 60 cents. Bus stop is right at hotel. Several restaurants walkable.
When you look at the outside, you kind of wonder what you booked. But the warm staff welcomes you with a drink and takes you to your tropical bungalow. Literally, seems like you are in a rainforest, complete with giant iguanas, monkeys, and other animals. Pool is awesome, as we drank beers delivered to us overlooking the infinity pool. Room is large and looks like a tropical cabana. Really only one negative is that hot water was hit or miss most days. As we were experiencing the beach and ziplines, and various tours, we were looking forward to a nice hot show. It is a nice warm shower, but no problem really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
very nice time staff very friendly and helpful nice and clean hotel with a nice and cool temperature pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is located close to the park. It is in decent condition. The grounds are interesting. Staff very nice. The food was ok.