Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was incredibly spacious and had great views of the ocean. It was also easy to get to the beach. Also, our boys really enjoyed the playroom (ping pong, pool, air hockey). The food was delicious and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by EV., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. There's not much to say to your nice comments only that we feel very happy to be able to provide our guests with great experiences. We are blessed every time we have guests like you staying with us. Please do visit us again, we will be happy to see you here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff good food clean rooms nice trails beautiful views with a nice pool. Beach was a little to rocky but close to public sandy beach and national park
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by EV., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. Guests continuously make mention of the great service our staff provides and how friendly and helpful they are so we are very proud of that. Our beach can be a bit rocky on some parts and other parts are sandy. Our beach staff can recommend where the sandy parts are. Good thing is that by having almost a complete beach only for you, one can always go to the best parts... Also our privileged location gives you easy access to many beautiful beaches whenever you feel like exploring as well. Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully you can visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and close to beach!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Our experience here was great, however we did have a few minor complaints which were that there was construction going on during our entire stay and we had a hard time getting house keeping up to our room. We would definitely come back here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful and relaxing hotel in the middle of the

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Relaxing surroundings with friendly staff
Cons: They were doing some repairs in the hotel but once they are finished it should be perfect
Location: Snorkelling, swimming in waterfalls, taking tours in the jungle, horse back riding, etc
Perfect experience where very body seemed designed to make your life comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you don't wanna stay here

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: move the whole building to a new location which is not possible i know:)
you don't wanna stay here if you wanna experience manuel antonio with a spectacular view cause hotel facing the parking lot with a partial ocean view i upgraded the penthouse so i can have the best view it still didn't help on the top of everything hotel is located next to some kinda bar that plays live music which you can here loud and clear from your room. i booked this place for 4 night i had to check out after first night and moved to a different hotel so i ve been to costa rica 3 times take my word and do not stay at this hotel if you wanna experience wild costa rica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Favorite hotel in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Gabrielle at Karolas restaurant was awesome as was Aiden at the beach. Front desk staff answered all our questions and went above and beyond (laundry service, kids activity room, ride to the beach). Rooms were spacious and well appointed, breakfast was excellent, pool staff and view was amazing, especially at sunset. Great 2 for 1 happy hour at pool. Beach was a bit rocky, but nicest one outside of Manuel Antonio. Only a $10 cab ride to Manuel Antonio. Trails to beach were well cared for and fun way to get some hiking in. Monkeys, sloths, porcupines, and toucan you could see from pool area. We had a great stay - thank you Los altos!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient in that it is set up like an apartment so it is ideal for families. There was a nice view of the ocean and pool from the balcony as well. But, overall, I was very disappointed with our stay. There were not enough pool or bath towels. The included breakfast had a very limited selection. "Room service" was difficult at best because we were told we could take a picture of the menu since they could not provide a menu in our room. The one time we attempted to order room service, no one answered the phone. My husband and children did have dinner one time at the hotel restaurant and said the food was good. The beach is private, but not convenient. You have to take a pickup truck to it and even though we were told the beach had bar service, the drinks and food have to be driven down so our cold drinks were melted by the time we got them and there was no place for trash. We did arrange jet skis through the front desk, which was convenient and enjoyable. Los Altos is an okay hotel, but definitely not what I was expecting from the pictures and other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Liked everything and I can not cmplain
Cons: Smell in the main bathroom was not nice
Location: Location is great. Veru good restaurants around with an excellent view.
Very nice hotel and well located. 2.5 hour drive from San Jose. Hotel has a great view, accommodation is outstanding. Staff was excellent and always ready to help. Breakfast was very good. Beach is private just onw km down the hill. Nice walk or they will drive you down or up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full 3 bedroom private condo style accommodations

Posted Mar 6, 2017
1st nite there we experienced a bit of a problem with bad odor coming from what might be water/plumbing system. In 15 minutes, hotel staff (thank you CESAR) helped us pack up and move to another room, where all fine. Room, view and facilities lovely. Breakfast more than ample with attentive wait staff. Walk down to private beach a nice stretch of the legs. Staff available at beach to call for hotel vehicle for upward trek. All in all, very nice. If it hadn't been for the inconvenience to move rooms, I would have rated OVERALL at a 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Beatiful room with view of the Pacific.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Room and facilities.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to Manuel Antonio Park.
Love the experience in staying there. Nice pool and jacuzzis. Private beach. Close to Manuel Antonio Park.