Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Didn't like

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Photos online didn't look anything like the photos. Service was mediocre at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Only the. Views

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The only thing I liked about the hotel were the views! High praise to the photographer who took the photos for the brochure. In person it looked nothing like the photos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana US

Nice hotel! not so good room!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect!!! amenities are nice and the restaurant is delicious I would recommend the cafe de hoya is great!!!
Cons: Room!!!!! it was just too small! Even the cleaning personal couldn't clean the room properly because it was so small!
Location: Bunch of restaurants of all kind from seafood, mexican food to sushi and bars! The hotel has a person to schedule other activities
The hotel location is great!!! there is a bunch of restaurants and bars of all kind in a walking distance from the hotel!!! on the other side the hotel is located in plata Las Brisas, since this is open sea it is a little dangerous to swim or fully go into the sea (Good thing is the hotel had people from Mexico Navy making sure there was no problem) The room was a disaster! My fiance and me felt that we were staying inside a closet, the room was extremely small! there was no room to walk anywhere on the room! And it took about 5 hours for the AC to actually work! The restroom had to remain closed in order to keep a good temperature in the room and of course was super super hot!!! Some of the channels on the TV doesn't really work! The staff was great! they got a safe box for us! and was helpful all the time! I would recommend this hotel but just don't expect much for the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We loved this Hotel. We had a suite with a jacuzzi and king bed. It was a huge room facing the ocean you hear the waves crash all night it was amazing I highly recommend this hotel . The staff was so polite the restaurant was awesome food I just can't say enough wonderful things about this place we stayed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient for beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean, safe, quiet, and convenient to good restaurants..good internet but a little slow...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I got there a couple hours earlier from check in time, so they told me to come back a hour later. Went gor a walk came back a hour later and they didnt have my suite ready,so they told me since they didnt want me to wait more time they will give me a better one. I got the most beautiful suite in the hotel, were you can see ocean view and jacuzzi. They have the best custumer service overall . The next day eventhough i check out ,they let me stay at the pool or hotel until 8pm. Everything was perfect and awesome i will sure go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The room was warm even though I have temperature set at 18 degree Celsius. The air condition didn't work too well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017
All around great. The staff was helpful and the place was clean and the location by the beach was beautiful. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles California

Nice hotel close to the beach & main street.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice located hotel by the beach enjoy morning and night walk and view by the beach. Not able to get in the water I did not feel safe🤔 very friendly staff. Close to main street safe to get around town. Our room had a beautiful view we definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were a bit disappointed with this hotel. We had to climb many flights of stairs(80 steps) to get to our room on the top floor. The bed was comfortable but the rest of the furniture was useless. Small bathroom, very austere. The restaurant was good.