Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. We would go back and we would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel, great food! Excellent service!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was great, clean, comfortable, food is great, a bit pricey but great flavor! Clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchaca, TX

Nice hotel by the sea.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I like the personnel and the suites.
Cons: Improve the water pressure of the shower heads and provide more free drinking water.
Location: Not to much nearby, but farther up from the hotel you have a lot of shopping and restaurant facilities.
This is a great old hotel that has been remodeled to stay with the modern trends and amenities that people look for. I had a suite so the space sleeping areas were outstanding, the dining and porch area were fantastic. The bathrooms could use some work, the water pressure in the shower heads were lousy. The shower heads functioned, but it could have been a lot better. Sleeping by the sea is special, so if you like the sound of the waves this is for you.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

The best Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel Beach Resort I've ever stayed
4 out of 5
by mayra

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from a few complaints, it was a nice hotel. Good area and clean. When I booked, I was under the impression that breakfast was included and it wasn't. Breakfast buffet price was a bit high for quality of food. AC in room downstairs did not work and could not get wi-fi to connect. But overall it was a good stay. View and space were great! I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and good food

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The Wifi
Location: Excellent, close to many restaurants and other attractions in Manzanillo
Room was nice and comfortable, ocean view is beautiful, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning, Hotel is well located, near to a walmart store and many restaurants. My visit to Manzanillo was for business but on my next vacations I will be back. The only problem was the wifi, did not work on my laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Dated hotel but clean!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly service, the beds were nice and firm(my preference), the view and the ocean is amazing. The food and drinks were exceptional.
Cons: Hotel could be upgraded inside and out!
Location: I recommend going to centro manzanillo and enjoying the different eateries and sculptures. I just enjoyed lounging around and enjoying the ocean .
My girlfriend and i had an amazing time! Beach is amazing but really ruff so red flags were out the entire week! Hotel is old but clean. The service was okay, not alot of people there spoke english but the few who did(Rafeal, alfredo) were awesome! Food was average but cheap. Centro Manzanillo was above expectations. I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by sandro from chicago

relaxed and great service

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed the hotel, service was wonderful by front desk, b boys, and waiters! pools were very clean, rooms are comfortable the only con i have is minor maintenance needs (paint) and the bathrooms are a bit small. overall i would highly recomend it if looking for a relaxed and quite atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Really great location. Staff are great! Our room had a kitchenette area but no microwave or dishes/utensils and the stove did not work. Fridge was old and everything froze except the alcohol. Beds were firm but comfortable. The room/Jr suite was spacious and the view of the bay was beautiful. Staff were constantly cleaning but really the hotel could use an update and a fresh coat of paint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at the Camino Real in Manzanillo.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The pictures posted on Expedia for his hotel were photo shopped. There was not bath tub. The manager/ front desk clerk told me there was a 3 night minimum after marking my reservations with Expedia for 2 nights. I still ended up checking in and the clerk called my room minutes later and asked for $5000 more with no explenation except that the computer made an error and the $7,500(pesos) charged for 2 days was not enough. The internet did work. The phones could not make outbound calls to the USA. When I asked if they could help me contact Alaska airlines- she simply said that Alaska closes at 5pm and on the weekends. I tried leaving that place the very next day but there were no flights. Scary place were you feel unsafe. electrical wires were exposed in several places and the pool service was horrible unless you bribe the staff to help. Don't go here people.