Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gate, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach and many restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great hotel, staff, continental breakfast and location!
2 out of 5
by Raymond

Never again

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Long time to change bed clothes. Long time to replace soap or shampoo. A major issue trying to check out. No Premios added to the account. Elevators would not read room cards.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a centric part of town

Posted Jul 3, 2017
If you are looking for a clean, centric, and well priced stay then this is the hotel for you. Only breakfast available, but with many different restaurants in the area. Beach is nearby, as well as several stores to complement any items you might need. Don't miss out in trying the local cuisine, though watch out for the quantity of food they serve! It's a lot!
4 out of 5
by Poston

Very Good in Manzanillo

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
All good except the air conditioning air flow was right over the bed and it was difficult sleeping. We upgraded to a site room and the air was not a problem. Otherwise the hotel was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Guest We hope you had a good stay at our hotel we hope that your next visit to Manzanillo would be with us as we are checking the problems you had so they will not be repeated in your next stay. Cordial Salutations Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean and close to everything.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I enjoy staying there. Its Clean and close to everything. Staff is Nice, food isnt all that but it will do. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel has a lovely pool, short walk to beach, shops and restaurants nearby. Nice to have the breakfast buffet. Staff is helpful. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Calif

Staff is Useless

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Very little. It was close to the shore (but you could not go in the water. dirty and unsafe)
Cons: Employ staff personnel that is willing and capable to help and assist. Employees who want to be in the service field.
Location: The location was just ok. There was a small shopping mall nearby with some local restaurants. That's the best I can say about it.
The hotel was situate facing a dirty beach. You would also assume that being so close to the water front there would be rooms with an ocean view. You know what they say when you assume. Hotel staff was useless. They provided little or no assistance with a smile and a closing remark of we are here to assist you in any way. After all requests were met with an excuse of how they couldn't help, we finally stopped asking. Examples, they couldn't give extra pillows (the pillows were the size of laptop computer). They couldn't fix a clogged sink. Room cleaning took place around 4:30 pm. Breakfast was between 6-7:30 (being on vacation, sleeping in was not an option if you wanted breakfast in the hotel for which we paid for). The courtesy shuttle was never available and could not provide information as to when it could be available. General atomsphere of staff and town was that they did not want to be bothered by strangers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Environmentally Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I liked everything! Even the coffee was good.
Location: There were a variety of restaurants to chose from, and a mall close by to shop or catch a movie. Plus, it was walking distance to the beach.
This is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. It is walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. They also have a shuttle. They also are big on energy conservation. When you leave your room, all the lights are turned off. They also recycle their garbage, and reuse water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff is helpful and location is good. Good breakfasts