Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean, great views, but towels were old and need new clean looking towels. You are able too use next door Facility of Las Hadas witch has great pool and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worth the effort to find!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Wonderful, easy to recommend, but we did initially have quite a bit of trouble finding the hotel. Eventually, we threw the GPS out the window & just asked someone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice but a little out of the way

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and the free Vonage phone to Canada!
Cons: Seeing as there are more English speaking guests, having someone who can assist with things around town could be helpful.
Location: Found the location fairly isolated & not much to do nearby. #8 bus stops right outside, taxi's abundant, so easy(& cheap!) to get anywhere.
Hotel is older, in need of some upgrades, but nicely maintained & very clean. Beach is unimpressive but has great pool area. Beauty beaches only 15 min. away in Santiago. Need to bus, taxi, or take a long walk to go anywhere else (shopping, coffee shops, restaurants, markets, etc) - too isolated for my liking! Having kitchettes in ea rm/suite & Paradise restaurant on site a bonus. Food very good but w/e b'fast buffet could use some improvement, esp for the price. Nice to be able to stroll to Las Hadas restaurants along the marina too. Sunrises pretty but always prefer sunset! Yet hearing the ocean & birds every morning on waking, having coffee on the balcony, & enjoying the bay views - priceless! All staff very friendly & as helpful as they could be. Difficult to get info. re: music venues, golf, restaurants, etc as no concierge, or anyone else, available our entire 2 weeks. The number of steps at DC definitely something to consider - 49 to reception, 100 to beach path from middle walkway, 58 from there to pool, etc! They offer golf cart service from A to B but have to manage the steps between. Mostly Canadian guests & popular for local families on the w/e's. Overall enjoyed DC for it's unique character & layout, lush gardens, & got used to the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

I'd go back for return stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: View, food, stafF and value !
Cons: Hot water could be more reliable !
Location: Great beaches and regular buses to everywhere !
Beautiful views, flowers unbelievable, rooms comfortable, food at the restaurant excellent, beach somewhat dirty but great beaches nearby via bus trip, swimming pool nice, hot water like warm sometimes ! Good value for the dollar , Hotel built on a steep hill so lots of stair climbing but works off the calories ! Fun time !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My wife & I enjoyed 2 weeks here recently. The only issue was a constant lack of hot water. Further to many requests, the issue was somewhat resolved near the end of our stay. Regardless, we would certainly consider returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Mo.

Great view of the harbor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Restaurant food was good the view is awesome the people were great only problem was it took 130 steps to get to and from the restaurant and pool .
2 out of 5
by Richard

RUN DOWN asnd NOISY

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Run down room. See photos. Woken at just after 6am by painters moving furniture, doors and cupboard in next room over. Spray painting of those items went on for four out of five day stay.Noise and fumes constantly. Had to BUY bottled water since we told the water on tap in the room was not drinkable. ALL VERY disappointing. WILL DEFINITELY NEVER return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome beachfront hotel in beautiful Manzanillo

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel ! Food was delicious! Staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with lovely ambience

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely ambience,good value can walk to restaurants in the Las Hadas area. Not appropriate for people with disabilities must be able to walk up and down at least in some areas a hundreds of steps down and back to the restaurant and pool areas. Breakfast was included with our stay but the service from a male server called JOHNN needs to be fired just terrible service actually ignored us for our stay had to ask three times for tea extremely slow service from him.one morning we had a lovely women server experienced great quick service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels