Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very family oriented
Older units but adequate....staff very helpful...food was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Everything is so far away

Posted Mar 1, 2017
People are very nice. But everything is so far away i felt I was exercising. Lol. The food and pools are not easy to find the location is confusing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Food was mediocre, resort needs some updating, staff was lovely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service, horrivle rooms falling apart, ho

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms are all falling apart. Horrible horrible horrible we left on the second day and they didnt want to refund our money even though they accepted the fact that the rooms advertized are nothing like what they give you. we moved to 3 different rooms and they went from bad to worse. no tvs that worked, no internet, no phone, paint peeling, no bed covers, holes in the walls, broken windows and corroded sinks etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Los trabajadores amables y con una somrrisa apesar de los inconvenientes
Location: Muy bien hay opciones de negocios para comprar
Fuel may de Sagradable last esperiencia, El Dia que llegamos llovio entro Mucha Agua sin exajerar las maletas se mojaron today last ropa de mi nino se mojo nos cambiaron 2 veces de cuarto porque en el segundo avia gotera y asta que nos ivamos a dormir lo miramos asi que otra vez a recojer nuestdas cosas y a otra avitacion donde ya todo fue diferente tal vez porque ya no llovio, entiendo que el clima no se controla pero pueden saber las condiciones del hotel y tratar de prever situaciones porque tambien no havia quien nos trasportara asi que vajo la lluvia y con nuestras maletas de un lado para otro y en eso se nos fue el primer dia muy desagradable los trabajadores eran amables a pesar de mi enojo les pedi disculpas porque p,aniamos nuestras vacaciones con tiempo y el dia esperado se convirtio en tremenda pesadilla
3 out of 5
by M Columba

Watch out for room condition and air conditioners

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad room service, air conditioner did not work, no blankets were provided. Villas need a lot of work, some are very run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Irvine California

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Kid friendly, clean rooms, old but clean
Cons: The Beach side of the hotel should be all remodel and bring more chairs and umbrellas.
the Gran Festival experience was good, clean hotel, staff really kind and helpful, food was good, a little bit on the unhelathy side but good. The beach side of the hotel should be upgraded, the hotel does not have enough umbrellas, not lounge chairs at all, so people can enjoy the beach side. The animation staff, wasn't helpful at all, I could said they are rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

No the best experience

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel is very old, a/ c don't work efficiently for this weather, food is really bad, menu is always the same and hotel management don't do anything about it, bring you iron they're never available there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood,Ca

Family oriented

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
It is a really big place be prepared with good waking shoes. They have many pools we liked the Solarium the best! Walking to the beach is a little bit of a walk but well worth it you can also enjoy a meal while you are there. There is also a nice big area for small children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are not always what they seem

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were horrible, ac did not work, dirty, old, badly painted.over priced for the rooms. Discrepancies with the staff on prices for diffrent things. The only thing nice was the out side except for the long walks and stair cases u have to use to get anywhere in the resort. Food is ok not really good. Wouldn't pay to stay here again