Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great view not for swimming

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great view and great food at its restaurant the only downside is that in this area at the beach you can't swim it's really dangerous the pool it's not that great from 1-10 I give it a 7
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were very glad they let us switch to the second floor from the first floor. Much more private and the view was tons better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the ocean view from our balcony and walking distance for shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

OK hotel for the price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The balcony was large, neat and clean and over looked the ocean
Cons: As mentioned above the plumbing sewer gas problem needs correcting, Also other maintenance issues as part of light fixture disconnected and hanging.
Location: Good restaruants withing walking distance, a new shopping mall next door
Our room was in the renovated section, with new granite counter top, new sink and shower enclosure, there was new light fixtures and new desk and chairs. However the sink was installed without a drain trap which allowed sewer gas to come up over night creating a very foul smell through out the unit, unless I sealed the sink drains with a soft bar of soap. (it took a couple of days to discover the source ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria bc

Large clean rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Beautiful ocean view. Close to everything. Quiet peaceful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Family Friendly Hotel in Manzanillo

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, it had a great pool and beach area.
Location: Located close to major food stores.
Room was basic, no fridge, microwave or coffee maker. It was very clean. Restaurant was fantastic for supper & reasonably priced, quantities large. Coconut shrimp was to die for. Beside pool outdoor eating area, no problem bringing food in from other places. We saw many families eating in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel in manzanillo

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean hotel on the beach in th shopping area of Manzanillo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Great location right on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice location right on the beach with an awesome pool and amenities. Clean and spacious room and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Right on the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was right on the beach, nice pool area, restaurant on site. We had a small terrace that looked onto the ocean.
Cons: I found the bed was too hard
Location: Walking on the beach, shopping
Hotel was easy to find , is right on the beach, close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by John

Great Beach, Pool, with a Great Price

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a 5 star resort luxury hotel, but if you want access to a terrific sandy beach, a pool, and clean comfortable, decent rooms, then this is a great choice. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Here's a suburb option with a rock bottom price, but if you are fastidious about the decor of the room, or having a very updated hotel property, then pay a lot more and go elsewhere.