Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Terry R. from Michigan

This was a horrible experience!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels.com booked this hotel for us, it was supposed to be an all inclusive, but the only thing it had was a restaurant. When we called hotels.com we got the run around and then hung up on by a supervisor! Since we were in Mexico we had no way of contacting hotels.com except through the front desk since the hotel didn't have wifi, and then to have hotels.com not care and hang up on us was outrageous. I would not recommend either the hotel, or hotels.com since they don't care about there customers!Hotels.com should be ashamed to recommend a hotel like that!
3 out of 5
by jm from chapala

older hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The people running it.
Cons: rooms need updateing
Location: the beach is right there,but it is at the end of the road,
this is an older hotel ,there might have been 10 other people staying there so the all inclusive food was a choise of two things,what I had was good and there was lots of things to drink.Air conditioning in both bedrooms worked well.I think I over paid,but if you had to put a lot people in here you could.I was only there one night.
3 out of 5
by Dancingjo from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Two weeks of quiet time

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: I liked the idea having two bathrooms in the room.
Cons: Not a variety of food.
Location: It is 45 minutes drive from the airport and that cost approx 500 pesos or less. Not close to anything. approximately 44 km out.
In the two weeks we were there the hotels staff was very good to us. We were the only Canadians there at the time and the only ones during the week at times. We had good bus connections from the hotel but there was no place close to walk to or eat. The buffet was not opend most of the time and we had to choose from the menu and variety was not much if you didn't know spanish. It is an ideal place for someone who just wants to relax and not go anywhere. The office supplied bottle water but you had to ask for it. No washcloths, so bring your own. I would stay there again if there were no other places to stay.
2 out of 5
by TIB from Arizona, USA

CAUTION

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: THE FOOD
Cons: NO JACUZZI, HOTEL NEEDED A PAINT JOB, NO A/C IN BEDROOM
Location: THE LOCATION WAS OK. YOU WERE ABLE TO SEE THE BIG FREIGHT SHIPS COME AND GO.
THE JACUZZI WAS NOT WORKING, AND THEY DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE. WE TALKED TO ONE OF THE MAINTENANCE MEN, AND HE SAID HE HAD BEEN THERE 3 MONTHS AND IT HADN'T BEEN WORKING SINCE HE HAD BEEN THERE. THE FIRST ROOM WE HAD WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. LUCKILY THE A/C IN THE MASTER BEDROOM DID NOT WORK, SO THEY PUT US IN A BETTER ROOM. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS IT WAS ON THE 3RD FLOOR. THE FOOD WAS GOOD, BUT THE OVERALL CONDITION OF THE HOTEL WAS NOT VERY GOOD. IT NEEDED A PAINT JOB BAD.
3 out of 5
by MARIO NICOLAS from zacatecas

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
comodo, las vacaciones geniales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viaje

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: 40%
Cons: Mucho
La ubicación del hotel es muy buena si te gusta ver los buques, la comida también es bufeete aunque no hay mucha variedad es suficiente y con buen sazón y limpieza, lo que no me gusto fue desde ela recepción no son groseros pero tampoco amables, en lo demás hay poco personal para atenderte, es all-inclusive pero el área de bebidas es por la playa por lo que tienen que salir a pedir algo, a veces mejor ya ni vas a pedir otra bebida... solite ayuda a lobby pero nunca llegaron ni en ese día ni al día siguiente... En la habitación que me tocó le falta mucho mantenimineto los aíres son muy ruidosos, el ventilador suena en cada vuelta... pero eso si esta limpia, es amplia y comoda. slds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Hotel agradable

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: La playa y las albercas están muy bien
Cons: El servicio y el menú
Esta cómodo, tuvimos un inconveniente con el servicio de agua que duró varias horas, lo que si ocasionó que tuvieramos que ir a quejarnos, pero una vez restablecido funcionó muy bien.
2 out of 5
by Isidro from Guadalajara

Hotel viejo y con falta de personal

Posted May 11, 2014
A pesar de ser un todo incluido, la comida es de mediana calidad al igual que las bebidas, el hotel esta muy viejo y le falta mantenimiento en las habitaciones (sobre rifle en las regaderas )Tambien les falta mucho personal, por ejemplo yo soló tuve que subir rifle el equipaje hasta el 3er piso qué es donde estaba la habitación y no hay elevador. También uno se tiene que estar parando para ir al bar porque no hay meseros ni en la playa ni en la alberca. Por otro lado, la playa la tienen sucia ya que la mayoria de huéspedes no utilizan el unico bote de basura que esta ahí y el mar termina tragandose toda la basura. Lo único bueno del hotel es el personal del restaurante y bar que aún que son muy pocos son muy amables.
2 out of 5
by DJ from Zapopán

Un hotel un poco descuidado

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
La playa muy bonita y tranquila, en general tratamos de estar la mayor parte del tiempo en ella, ya que el hotel está algo descuidado, la habitación que nos tocó era muy amplia sin embargo el baño no se parecía limpio, la coladera de la regadera estaba tapada y el agua se encharcaba, el aire acondicionado funcionó bien pero la tapa se caía muy facilmente. El personal muy amable, la comida rica (aunque con poca variedad). En lo personal no regresaría a ese hotel, creo que por el costo se puede encontrar hoteles mejores, ya que este se ve que le hace falta un buen mantenimiento.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Engañoso

Posted Dec 30, 2013
No fue lo que esperaba pero a fin d cuentas la pasamos muy bien. Espero los dueños realmente inviertan el capital necesario para hacer d este lugar mas d lo que muestran en expedia. La gente pagaria mas si el hotel estuviera a la altura y no tan mediocre como lo esta. Fue mucho lo que cobran por el servicio que dan. Enfatizan mucho ser hotel familiar pero mas bien parece de pasada.