Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Basic accommodation

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: On beautiful beach
Cons: Plumbing!!! If bathrooms had minimal makeover and plumbing could be fixed (traps?) would be a good deal.
Location: At end of shabby street. Beach front but a few blocks to better restaurants and shopping.
Clean but blocks from amenities. Worst issue- sewer gases!!!!! Very basic accommodation on beautiful beach .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sentimos que el hotel está en deterioro

Posted Jul 22, 2015
En la playa no hay donde dejar sus cosas. El único que da una buena atención es el señor del restaurante.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisco from Guadalajara

Servicio malo

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Un servicio muy malo y de poco sentido de cuidado al personal. La comida es muy mala. Las habitaciones no son limpias, tenía 1 lagartija, colillas de cigarro y cortinas de baño sucias con mugre de mucho tiempo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beyond dissappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It is beach front and siutated in a sort of private bay. There is a lot of poverty driving up to the hotel so it is really frightening and...
Cons: Full disclosure of hours: ire beach lock off, dining hours, bar & beverage service hours descriptions, staff that is friendly and care.
Location: Town is a bus ride away if you can endure the walk past the poverty and an average of 12 stray dogs otherwise a 7-10 cab ride.
Hotel needs to include in the description that beach access is locked off at 8:30PM-the staff did not bother to advise us upon checkin. Also a full disclosure of locking procedures because much to our surprise we were going to walk out to town at 11PM and the the front was 'steel gate' locked. The door handles on the rooms looked and felt like they were going to fall apart. The rooms had old fashioned keys and they did not lock rooms with the key-it was the push button type that need to be locked before the door was shut. The hotel is simply old and is in desperate need of updating. Restaurant hours were not disclosed so please know that it is open 8-4:30. Advise folks that most everything opens at 9AM and the town is pretty much asleep until then too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Teoloyucan Edo. de México

Bueno y adecuado para ir en familia.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
En general bien, únicamente que en la habitación las camas no son lo que esperábamos ya que la base es de cemento y no descansamos como se debe, el servicio de agua para tomar esta sucio y deficiente.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALFREDO from Puebla

Deberian actualizar sus fotos

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
La playa muy bien. El hotel se ve muy bien en fotos pero esta muy mal y el servicio pesimo
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crescencio from North Bay

Never again!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible Vacation-We booked this hotel going by the pictures looked like but not we got! Beds are hard, bathrooms are dingy and the grounds need help. We stayed one night only to have to leave because of a scare from a phone call in the middle of the night. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N Patricia from Guadalajara

Mala experiencia

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
No es lo presentan en internet sobre las condiciones del hotel, pésima playa, precios carísimos y de pésima calidad. Jamás volvería a ese hotel. Toallas chicas y percudidas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOURDES from DISTRITO FEDERAL

UNA PLAYA LINDA CON UN HOTEL MUY REGULAR

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
un hotel muy por debajo de nuestras expectativas; viejo, sin mantenimiento, con un personal muy poco amable, una comida cara y monotona, cuartos pequeños, baños que no funcionan, su unico valor es la playa , ideal para niños
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crescencio from North Bay

Nightmare vacation!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was not like pictured! Grout was in bad shape,floors were not kept up and if that wasn't enough doors did not close properly. We did stay the first night only because it was charged after specifically requesting to pay at the hotel, THE NEXT NIGHT THOUGH WAS A NIGHTMARE, after making plans for the next day and retiring to our rooms, my brother called down to reception for a snack shortly before turning in and though he gave his room number reception called each room to find out who had ordered the snack, so unprofessional. Then in the middle of the night 3:40am approx. one of the rooms received a call asking specifically for my daughter-in-law and me saying there was some kind of police action to search our rooms and to stay put, I called reception and was told there had not been a phone call, but the person that called had my name and that of my daughter-in-laws. We had from the start exchanged rooms which was a good thing in hindsight because who knows what would of happened if my daughter-in-law had answered that phone call, she would've been SCARED FOR SURE. We immediately got everyone into my room and LEFT the hotel,IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT! By the way nobody so much as asked why or what was wrong so much for their guests. This is not my idea of a vacation or a good time for me and my family. We will never book this hotel again. In conclusion this hotel leaks the names of guests for extortion or who knows what! Guest beware!