Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovating 40yr back

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Doors not secure AC drip on the headboard Very hard bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Ma Antonieta, Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios y los tomaremos en cuenta. Saludos cordiales
3 out of 5
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

$$

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Just the location at the beach.
Cons: Tha be great.
Location: Nice location.
The only worth at this hotel is tbe beach, the room needs an improvement if you stay at this hotel make sure tha you get the room with air conditioner because it is hot, also take with you mosquito repellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Ma, Hotel Management
Efectivamente el mes de Julio es uno de los que hace más calor y si le es posible pagar la tarifa de habitación con aire acondicionado, tendrá mayor comodidad. Agradecemos su opinión. Saludos cordiales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great view, old place, well kept

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Too many Chilangos complaining about everything. The staff was good but most likely not used to compliments. People if you want a 5star pay for it. Pick up your trash and tip for service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Basic accommodation

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: On beautiful beach
Cons: Plumbing!!! If bathrooms had minimal makeover and plumbing could be fixed (traps?) would be a good deal.
Location: At end of shabby street. Beach front but a few blocks to better restaurants and shopping.
Clean but blocks from amenities. Worst issue- sewer gases!!!!! Very basic accommodation on beautiful beach .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beyond dissappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It is beach front and siutated in a sort of private bay. There is a lot of poverty driving up to the hotel so it is really frightening and...
Cons: Full disclosure of hours: ire beach lock off, dining hours, bar & beverage service hours descriptions, staff that is friendly and care.
Location: Town is a bus ride away if you can endure the walk past the poverty and an average of 12 stray dogs otherwise a 7-10 cab ride.
Hotel needs to include in the description that beach access is locked off at 8:30PM-the staff did not bother to advise us upon checkin. Also a full disclosure of locking procedures because much to our surprise we were going to walk out to town at 11PM and the the front was 'steel gate' locked. The door handles on the rooms looked and felt like they were going to fall apart. The rooms had old fashioned keys and they did not lock rooms with the key-it was the push button type that need to be locked before the door was shut. The hotel is simply old and is in desperate need of updating. Restaurant hours were not disclosed so please know that it is open 8-4:30. Advise folks that most everything opens at 9AM and the town is pretty much asleep until then too.
1 out of 5
by Crescencio from North Bay

Never again!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible Vacation-We booked this hotel going by the pictures looked like but not we got! Beds are hard, bathrooms are dingy and the grounds need help. We stayed one night only to have to leave because of a scare from a phone call in the middle of the night. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Crescencio from North Bay

Nightmare vacation!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was not like pictured! Grout was in bad shape,floors were not kept up and if that wasn't enough doors did not close properly. We did stay the first night only because it was charged after specifically requesting to pay at the hotel, THE NEXT NIGHT THOUGH WAS A NIGHTMARE, after making plans for the next day and retiring to our rooms, my brother called down to reception for a snack shortly before turning in and though he gave his room number reception called each room to find out who had ordered the snack, so unprofessional. Then in the middle of the night 3:40am approx. one of the rooms received a call asking specifically for my daughter-in-law and me saying there was some kind of police action to search our rooms and to stay put, I called reception and was told there had not been a phone call, but the person that called had my name and that of my daughter-in-laws. We had from the start exchanged rooms which was a good thing in hindsight because who knows what would of happened if my daughter-in-law had answered that phone call, she would've been SCARED FOR SURE. We immediately got everyone into my room and LEFT the hotel,IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT! By the way nobody so much as asked why or what was wrong so much for their guests. This is not my idea of a vacation or a good time for me and my family. We will never book this hotel again. In conclusion this hotel leaks the names of guests for extortion or who knows what! Guest beware!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

A faded gem

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Must have been great in its day but poor room maintenance and dated public areas result in a disappointing experience. threadbare sheets and towels, almost inoperable shower head and no hot water. Hope it can re invent itself!
3 out of 5
by kent amberson from california

accomodations

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is very old with no maintenance for along time. the entrance to the hotel is terrible and dangerous but, the people are great with a good attitude with what they have to work with. for us that are older, be aware there is no elevator to the 6 floors. we paid for a week but left after a few days for another place with more accomodations for an older guy.