Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Great surprise

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel surprised me in how nice it was. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, room could be cleaner

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay with a beautiful room, comfortable bed, and great breakfast. The only negatives were that the bathroom was not very clean and the room smelled bad when we first arrived. There was also construction all around the hotel which made getting in and out a little difficult. Overall a good experience for the price and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Very Quiet.
We arrived at Cambria after 22 hours of driving. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to wake up refreshed the next morning to continue our drive,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very close to shopping area is you need anything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, but what I would expect for the price
Cons: If they are going to offer breakfast, try to improve the quality
Location: Lots of hiking trails, lakes; Major shopping a couple of minutes
Room was nice enough; staff very good, helpful. Breakfast so-so; ran out of waffle mix quickly; new waffle mix had an off taste. Sausages not very good. Breakfast room VERY crowded, go early
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We appreciate you reviewing the Cambria Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Minneapolis. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenient location that places you near lots of shopping and things to do. I'm also glad you enjoyed your room and our staff. However, I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with our complimentary breakfast. Your comments will be shared with the team. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Steve L. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud guest above us all night.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a very loud guest above us, called the front desk, they said they would call, but guest above us was loud all night long, so no sleep for us and follow up calls to the front desk did not good. This was a mid week stay and maybe the person had mental challenges. We suggest in the morning that if the person above us was staying another night not to put anyone below them. Really not sure why the sound traveled through the floor so much. We won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Cambria Hotel & Suites Maple Grove Minneapolis. I'm very sorry that you were unable to completely enjoy your stay with us due to noise from another guest. I'm also sorry that our staff was not able to find a resolution. In the future we'd be more than happy to place you on the top floor to ensure this doesn't happen again. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Steve L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very good location, right on I94. Breakfast was great, rooms are modern, pool is a bit small. Very central location for all the Minneapolis attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Bed pillow was quite stained as well as the large stain on the coach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Dirty room, dirty bathroom

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was fast and pleasant.
Cons: Housekeeping!!! Internet speed.
Location: Shopping
Desk chair was dirty, the floor had bobby pins left; obviously the floor wasn't vacuumed, bathroom facet wasn't clean, stool was dirty. I this is the standard for housekeeping in this hotel I would never want to stay there again; I skipped breakfast after seeing the dirty desk chair; I just didn't trust their cleanliness while preparing food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you found our front desk staff to be fast and pleasant. However, I apologize for the condition of your room. This is certainly not the level of cleanliness we strive for. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping team to ensure it was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to Maple Grove. Sincerely, Steve L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Cambria never disappoints

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We have stayed here several times since it opened. Always a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Clean, cozy, complete amenities, friendly staff, daily breakfast was big savings on our part, not hard to find