Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Water faucet bad. Air conditioner loud. Room smelled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not acceptable and will be working with the appropriate department heads to see where we fell short and to ensure it does not happen again. We are really sorry for your experience and hope you will Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, MN

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Last minute booking and did not expect much but it was bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We never want our guests to leave unhappy, and from your review, it is clear that we let you down. We are very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
We did not stay; the hotel room was not cleaned well, the mattress had dirt on it, there were plastic grocery bags in the cupboard, and the refrigerator was dirty. Even worse has been Expedia’s Lack of help getting us a refund. Although the hotel manager ok’d a refund, Expedia keeps insisting my credit card number is not the one I used, even though I could prove it most certainly was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you encountered so many difficulties at our hotel. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and what you encountered does not meet our standards either. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 20, 2018
It was very poor! The shower didn’t work, there was a kitchenette which was ok, but when we looked in the fridge, there was half eaten food in there and looked pretty gross. We will not be staying there anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
JDF, thank you for your candid review, and we apologize your stay was less than perfect. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we regret falling short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Pros: the staff were courteous and not rude or insulting.
Cons: It would be good if you could put a fan in the bathrooms so it would not steam up so bad when someone takes a shower or bath.
Location: A perfect location for the women's retreat Did not take any photos so cannot post any.
Had an enjoyable stay and was close to where the women's retreat was and so was very convenient location wise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Marie, thanks for the kind review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay with us and that you liked our convenient location as it was perfect for your needs. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Ok room. No dishes which is what I thought was suppose to be available. Nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you liked our clean room and had an overall pleasant experience. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had here. Please know our brand standards require us to keep the kitchenware at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but Noisy

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Very nice staff. Promptly helpful with a positive and friendly attitude. If you can sleep with a noisy fridge, freeway, and people talking loudly in the hallway outside your door by 5:30 a.m., it's a clean, comfortable place to stay. It was a little tricky to find because it's off in side streets without a sign where you need to turn and Phone GPS wasn't spot on so a sign would have saved time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked the service provided by our courteous associates and had an overall comfortable stay. However, we are sorry for the noise issues you had while being here. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
The room smelled like cigarettes. There was toothpaste crusted on the sink and fingerprints all over the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the housekeeping and odor issues in your room. We have inspection procedures in place to make sure that this does not occur, so we regret that steps were missed in this case. We're working with our housekeeping department to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here if you need more than a bunk

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Terrible Smoke detector had been covered with plastic Room smelled of smoke Hallways heat was set at 75 so room remained very warm even with Minnesota winter and window cracked
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go to work hung over

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Re checked into my room lady at front desk rude and looked hung over bad. Told me to get a other hotel when i was walking to my room if i had a problem with her. She should not be working here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jody, thank you for reviewing us. we apologize for the behavior of our associate and regret the inconvenience you encountered. Although our associates receive thorough training, we will re-emphasize on delivering a pleasant experience to all our future guests.We hope this didn’t overshadow your otherwise pleasant stay, and we hope you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management