Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Building is starting to show its age. Stained carpets, wear and tear on walls. Small bathrooms. Cobwebs in rooms and in hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Conveniently close to where I had to be

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Booked over the phone last minute thru Expedia sight unseen. Staff was nice but building and room were very poor for the price I paid $140/ night. Entry door did not seal properly in the jamb and open space at bottom of door was large approx 1 inch. Also door had been visibly forced open from the outside probably with a crow bar which left the additional security latch broken and useless. The window was large with half of it being on a slide track which was difficult to secure properly. A piece of wood approx 1”x 2” and approx 16” long was there as additional security but it was about 4 inches too short to provide any meaningful safety factor. If this was the first Best Western Hotel that I had ever stayed in, I would never stay in another one based on this experience. I have stayed in many in different places and they have all been good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great service when we asked for help with door locks we immediately got a new room cuz lock was malfunctioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Fix the cupboards. Get new mattresses
Beds were way too hard and uncomfortable. Stayed in a room with a kitchenette- the bottom cupboards could not be opened without pulling the drawer above out as well, which made it difficult to access the cupboard. No glasses in room (besides the small plastic cups). Otherwise very nice hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Flavius

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value for the price. Staff was very nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh, it's better than a motel

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
They seem to have renovated and added some paint here and there which has definitely made the place a step up from a motel. But, after being given the 'key' to a suite that was in the middle of having repairs done, I was able to switch to an upstairs room. Nice enough but bathroom is small, and walls are super thin. I kept hearing buddy next door clearing phlegm from his throat and it sounded like he was in my room. I wouldn't be able to bring the wife here. Continental breakfast is typical donuts, muffins, pastries, etc., so wheat, wheat and more wheat. so gluten free people don't get your hopes up. although i did take some fruit to go. Not a terrible place so perhaps worthy of a return visit if I was in the area. Go without high expectations and i'm sure you'll be satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by GORDON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels