Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ted Emery from Logan Lake

very clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
a couple of small glitches that were resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. Nice little breakfast buffet. Friendly and courteous staff. I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard

TOP Destination

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Small, clean room, friendly at the desk and the breakfast was good! Hot tub and pool and sauna were clean and all working, gym is small but functional for a light workout. What more do you want for a night or two? The price is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and hospitable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Thermostat not working. Manager fixed it when we left
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Needed a hotel in Maple Ridge

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It was where I needed it to be and it was acceptable.
Cons: Everything I would mention would cost more money, and these owners are not going to do them unless they are threatened with lower numbers of clients.
Location: They were close to most businesses, but we were there to see relatives.
Room was clean, Staff was nice, facilities average, and the "Breakfast" typical minimum stuff of low quality. TV was minimum - no HD or premium channels. Light bulbs all low wattage to save money, and one missing in bathroom where you need it.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but the parking lot was flooded the last day due to melting snow. Nothing that the staff could do anything about though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Good hotel for maple ridge

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Do not book the suites if you want company, we booked suite so our son could hang out with us and there is no tv in there, and fridge and microwave are in bedroom. One suite only has microwave, be sure to check. Hot tub was great, sauna was nice, pool is tiny. Breakfast is okay, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal,fruit. Day staff are clueless, simple yes men who don't care. Fitness Centre was not great. Treadmill desperately needs servicing, bike had no lever to lower seat. Weight machine and free weights were okay. Rooms have single serve keurig machines, with very limited choices. "Honeymoon"suite had jacuzzi tub, not worth upgrade, tub is large but not deep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, B.C.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Breakfasts are very good. A little bit of something for every taste and the staff during breakfast is very sweet and helpful. Rooms are small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very comfortable place, only negative was one cleaning crew and one front desk person. The rest were very helpful and friendly. Office manager very helpful and takes any complaints seriously no matter how small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Basic motel not cared for properly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: It was located on the highway, near to where I had to be. Also, the breakfast while basic was included and had a variety of things to eat.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Several things were obviously not being maintained. The TV required a button on the back to be pushed every time you used the TV in order to get any reception. The control pad on the room heater was not working so in order to keep the room from getting too hot you had to periodically unplug the whole unit. The bathtub faucet seemed like an odd set up, almost as if it was made up from two different types of faucets, and it took a minute to figure out how it worked. These were minor inconveniences, but the worst thing was that near the bottom of the bathroom door there was a clearly visible smear of some dark brown matter. I told the front desk about it and they cleaned it up right away, leaving a note apologizing profusely and leaving some snacks for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Corporate Office, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, so sorry to hear about the issues you had in your room. We have addressed this with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts