Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Conveniently close to where I had to be

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Booked over the phone last minute thru Expedia sight unseen. Staff was nice but building and room were very poor for the price I paid $140/ night. Entry door did not seal properly in the jamb and open space at bottom of door was large approx 1 inch. Also door had been visibly forced open from the outside probably with a crow bar which left the additional security latch broken and useless. The window was large with half of it being on a slide track which was difficult to secure properly. A piece of wood approx 1”x 2” and approx 16” long was there as additional security but it was about 4 inches too short to provide any meaningful safety factor. If this was the first Best Western Hotel that I had ever stayed in, I would never stay in another one based on this experience. I have stayed in many in different places and they have all been good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Fix the cupboards. Get new mattresses
Beds were way too hard and uncomfortable. Stayed in a room with a kitchenette- the bottom cupboards could not be opened without pulling the drawer above out as well, which made it difficult to access the cupboard. No glasses in room (besides the small plastic cups). Otherwise very nice hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very efficient on service desk when checking in and helpful with other things Nice quiet room with king bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
nice place for the price herhhdhxndnshbdjejdndndkkdbebdhdbdbbebdhdbdbrdb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
:)) nice place would recommend shushhshshshshsjsjswjj
3 out of 5
by Ron

Bitter sweet

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Well it was bitter sweet. Beds were great and clean and it was nice and quiet with friendly staff. Breakfast was clean and nice assortment. Condition terrible. Walls looked like they had not been painted in years.. bathroom little to be desired. Ceiling paint falling off. Blood/ketchup? Big red stain on carpet. Needless to say didn’t go with bare feet.
4 out of 5
by dennis

Comments on recent stay of 3nights.

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
What impressed me mostly was the helpful and friendly staff both behind the desk and cleaning staff. I appreciated the quietness of the first floor ..there was absolutely no traffic noise despite being so close to the highway. The door of my suite(118) had loose hardware and did not close easily. The door also did not close fully with a substantial crack allowing light and hallway noise to be transmitted in the room. A major problem for me is that the bed was not comfortable,it sagged to the centre .The pillows were quite lumpy and I had some difficulty with that. My overall experience however was very positive.
2 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is in poor shape. The hotel room I was given reeked of cigarette smoke. I requested a different room, which also reeked of cigarettes. The shower.tap was broken. I was on the main floor, and the window didn't lock correctly, although there was a block of wood jammed in as a safety measure. I really wished I had not pre-paid as the fees were not refundable. I would not have stayed otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The building has extremely poor sound insulation. You can hear the people in the room above talking, coughing etc. The plumbing pipes are not insulated either - you can hear every toilet in the place flush. I did not get much sleep in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.