Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very Nice Hotel on main road

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice breakfast. Spacious room. Nice amenities. Ecomical room rates. Walmart is just a mile away. Bundle of restaurants nearby like Mc Donalds, Burger King, Tim Hartins, KFC, Doninos etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good hotel for price paid. Good staff, location good. Worth staying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: smell of the room. May need to change carpets
Room smelled like stale smoke, that was not pleasant. Room cards were constantly deactivating a few times each day (this occurred for entire team). -No was not stored near magnets or cell phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

A long way from anywhere unless you have a reason

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Breakfast and breakfast room clean up.
Location: A few golf courses in the area The road is a concerne to cross.
Not one of my better stay's at Best Western.Too far out. Noisy hiway outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Pleasant small hotel convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff, good convenient parking, decent breakfast (much more than continental) decent pool exercise room.
Cons: Our room was one king bed. The bed was tired and worn (although the linen was very ice). Window locks were broken.
Location: Good location, difficult ingress / egress (automobile)
If you are looking for a hotel away from the large "factory" operations, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean hotel, good breakfast. Well worth the money, 40 min drive from stanley park but otherwise good hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel gave the honeymoon suite up to another couple when my friend had it booked for the day of her wedding. The staff were practically screaming outside my room about various work things at 7am in the morning rather than taking their conversation to the lobby. Cleaning staff came in around 10:15 without even really giving me the chance to say I was still there. I thought check out was 11am? Overall I would not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, WA

Comfortable hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in a room with a very comfortable king-size bed and a kitchenette. We didn't use the kitchenette, but it looked like there were enough utensils to make it work. The bathroom was small, but the faucets worked, there was good water pressure, and plenty of hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok to stay for one night.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights . Room was not cleaned good. Carpet smelled bad, we had to open the window to let some fresh air in the room. I would not recommend this hotel. Customer service at the front counter not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improvements needed at this Hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the room I stand in was very clean and the front staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: Signs could be displayed asking lodgers to please be considerate of others and not slam their room doors and keep their voices low when in the corrido
my aim was to have a relaxing Saturday evening in the hut tub and pool, I could hear teenage boys from the elevator from the second floor. when I got to the pool area, there were about ten teenagers jumping in the pool, yelling and screaming and throwing a ball around which struck me in my face. I was surprised the hotel staff was not present when the noise could be heard around this hotel. A few minutes after, a coulee of the boys changed their clothing and left through the side door by the pool. Clearly they were not staying at the hotel. To make matters worse, when I got to my room ready to sleep since I had an early flight the next day, doors were slammed and I could hear people speaking loudly in the corridors which made my stay disappointing at this hotel. I general, whenever I stay at a Best Western hotel in Canada the experience is never satisfying, I stopped lodging at this hotel in 2016 and decided to prove myself wrong be giving them another try, I travel about 70% yearly within Canada and would not stay or recommend Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.