Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington WA

Warning to fellow travelers, do not stay here.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to hire security and better housekeeping. They need to have a plan for problematic guests.
Location: It is located on a highway next to a trailer park.
I feel the need to warn other travelers to avoid this hotel. Thankfully we only stayed for one night. First of all the room was not clean. There was a hair stuck in a crack in the bathroom countertop and a hairpin on the floor. There was a dirty disposable cup under one of the beds. There are also giant gaps under the doors to the rooms. I would also have to say that this hotel has inadequate soundproofing. The worst part of our stay was other guests. Very noisy. First of all they were playing loud music all night, yelling, and slamming the door. Then there was a loud dispute. This went on for a couple of hours shortly after midnight. We called the front desk to complain a few times and did not get much of a response from the girl at the desk. We finally asked if we could switch rooms, but the employee said that there were no other rooms available. When we checked out, the employee did not ask us how our stay was. To top it all off he did not refund our damage deposit, so we had to call them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vernon

not a usual Best Western

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: needs to be updated and/or cleaned
We have stayed at many Best Westerns and this hotel is not the usual standard. The floors seemed very dirty and our shower barley worked. We complained to the front desk the first night but nothing changed. My elderly mom also stayed there in another room and at 6:30 am there was barely an water. The location was ok. Not a heck of a lot to do in Maple Ridge but we were there for a family reunion. Breakfast was ok but the room was very small and we had to take it to the room because there weren't enough seats. I wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good Hotel for that price. Clean, comfortable, enough food and services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This place from the moment we walked into the hotel had a smell of cigarette smoke and body odor. Our room had recently been smoked in, the bed was old, and no support. Around 9 pm we realized the bathroom light was not working or the fan, after telling the desk clerk, his response was an apology, He called us at 9;40 pm to offer us a downsize from a king to a queen with no mention at all on trying to get the light fixed. It was a inconvenience to him and mostly to us we were already unpacked and very tired from our travels so we did not want to pack up and move to a smaller bed.Instead we asked for a discount and he told us to leave our email upon checking out.I truly expected a discount to be applied upon checkout which unfortunately did not occur. We stay in Best Western hotels often and always have a pleasant experience. But this one by far gives Best Western hotels a bad name it is a shame that the owners have let this hotel go down as far as this one has
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Maple Ridge!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff at the hotel are excellent, and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel when you're in the area. Very central, close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice clean, friendly hotel in Maple Ridge.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We were visiting relatives in Maple Ridge and were pleasantly surprised at the service and value for the money. We had just come from the Ramada in Vancouver, and this place was far superior in all aspects. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Small, clean room, friendly at the desk and the breakfast was good! Hot tub and pool and sauna were clean and all working, gym is small but functional for a light workout. What more do you want for a night or two? The price is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and hospitable

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Thermostat not working. Manager fixed it when we left
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Needed a hotel in Maple Ridge

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It was where I needed it to be and it was acceptable.
Cons: Everything I would mention would cost more money, and these owners are not going to do them unless they are threatened with lower numbers of clients.
Location: They were close to most businesses, but we were there to see relatives.
Room was clean, Staff was nice, facilities average, and the "Breakfast" typical minimum stuff of low quality. TV was minimum - no HD or premium channels. Light bulbs all low wattage to save money, and one missing in bathroom where you need it.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but the parking lot was flooded the last day due to melting snow. Nothing that the staff could do anything about though