Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

good place for a nice evening and good night sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: coffee and tea in rooms ice bucket hotel has all amenities you would expect and like.
Cons: get hdtv channels instead regular old channels, continental breakfast average and okay , kind of cramped at breakfast bar but nice and clean
staff was good [Mary Joe was excellent] rooms were clean , pool and hot tub pretty good , decent gym, walls a little thin you can hear traffic and other noises easily in other rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsay,ON,Canada

Could have been better

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Access, cleanliness
We are in out mid 70's so our first disappointment was a room at the farthest point from the only entry or exit except for an emergency exit that could have been used as a guest entry if a security lock were installed. Avery long walk for us dragging luggage, no help offered. The carpet although vacuumed could use a shampoo, The bath tub was slow to drain when showering, I cleaned 12 inch long strip of mildew from under the tub tap. The desk was un usable as the AC unit was hard against it and it was too warm to turn it off for any length of time. we had booked 3 days to visit relatives expecting to have them over to the pool, but more than 3 at a time was a crowd it was that small. At over $100 a day and 20 min. from Vancouver it won't be our choice again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna, BC

State of room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price. Staff. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Some maintenance in the room would be good. Not sure about how to deal with smoke smell.
Location: We only stayed in Maple Ridge for convenience and lower cost.
The bathroom was small and cramped. The bathroom door was a poor fit along the opening edge...there was a 1/4" gap. One of the plugs didn't seem to work. The coffee maker didn't seem to work properly (unless I didn't know how to use it?) There was a smoke smell in the room, even though it is a smoke-free facility. There was no ability to rent movies. Staff are nice, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for six nights and found the staff to be very helpful, the facilities were good, Gym, and the hot tub and small pool were clean. Breakfast was okay, with fruit, toast, yougurts and coffee freely available along with pretzils which both my children enjoyed makig, the only downside was the size of the dining room, only 6 tables, each with 4 chairs and it was sometime difficult to find somewhere to sit, otherwise, a nice quiet hotle and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO.

GOOD HOTE BUT TOO FAR FROM DOWNTOWN.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: QUIET PLACE AND NICE STUFF.
Cons: IS OK.
Location: LOCATION IS FAR FROM MAIN ATTRACTIONS, NEED A CAR.
CLEAN AND NICE PLACE TO STAY.BUT YOU NEED A CAR TO MOVE IS TOO FAR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary ,AB

Good environment and perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Initially, I read some unpleasant comment about the hotel when I wanted to book for my pleasure vacation but I decided to stay for days to be convinced about the comments. I can boldly say that this hotel is good to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great location centrally located

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel is great for business travellers and families. Easy to find, easy to check in/out, quiet and clean. Staff is friendly offers a simple free breakfast to start the day. Breakfast room is a little small but you can always just take it back to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grrrrrrreat

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Thank you Marie Jo! ...............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Non Smoking Room reeked of cigarette smoke

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We booked a non smoking room that reeked of cigarette smoke. Slept with the windows open all night to reduce the smell. Couldn't change rooms because hotel was fully booked. Second night they gave us a room that didn't smell of cigarette smoke which was way better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very average hotel, nothing special but good value for money. A good base for exploring greater Vancouver. Breakfast was ok, but breakfast room very small and noisy. Pool was ok but small. Would have liked some outside space to sit in.