Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB Canada

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff especially the guy in the front desk. We had a relaxing stay after a very tiring and busy day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not terrible but not great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Typical hotel that's a bit dated. Bed and pillows were sub par. Staff are very pleasant and over all it worked but would seek out something different next time. No fault of theirs but to far away from Vancouver for a comfortable stay on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff were absolutely wonder to my whole family and went above and beyond. Pool was a very comfortable temperature and well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

easy access, quite place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean and quite
Cons: lots of noise (squeaky floors) up stairs from people walking around. sofa chair has cigar burn and needs to be replaced, same as the carpets.
Location: location is right on the main road in town
nice size room for two of us. smelt like it was a smokers room at one time. friendly people at front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

In Town for a Wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was close to the wedding venue.
Cons: More knowledgeable and better trained staff would be an asset for this hotel. And better trained cleaners.
Location: Location was close to major highway, very convenient.
We were greeted upon arrival by a friendly staff member. The room that we were given was extremely smelly, like old smoke, so we asked to be moved to another room. The staff member tried relentlessly to get us to keep this room for the night and move the next day. We refused, stating that we were going to a wedding and didn't want our clothes to smell like smoke. Finally, he agreed to send us to another room. That room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice Location close to shops

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, nice pool, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are bit tight.
Nice location, not that far from Vancouver city - 45 min drive, close to shops safeway, cinemas, Boston Pizza, Pizza Hut, fast food (McDonnells, Subway,etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bring a black light, you won't need it

Posted Aug 7, 2017
After optimistically opening the door for a pleasant experience, we were greeted by a friendly man stain on the bottom of the bed skirt. Front desk attendant was sick at our arrival, touching our room cards and credit card in between blowing her nose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ontario

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Six nights of comfort and breakfast. Great stay and thank-you Best Western Maple Ridge B.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very Nice Hotel on main road

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice breakfast. Spacious room. Nice amenities. Ecomical room rates. Walmart is just a mile away. Bundle of restaurants nearby like Mc Donalds, Burger King, Tim Hartins, KFC, Doninos etc...