Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We have family here and we're down from Alberta to a funeral for a family member.
Both rooms myself and my daughter and grandchildren had were definitely smoking rooms. We asked for non smoking. So we made it through, but all with watery eyes and coughing as we have allergies. Hotel was full so we couldn't change. Won't be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke

Leaky tap. Backed up tub/shower. Very dirty room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
After one of the worst drives through the mountains we've ever experienced, we were exhausted and desperate for rest but instead we had one of the worst hotel at stays ever. The room was in dire need of repair such as, leaking kitchen tap, *the worst and most disgusting part was the filthy backed up tub/shower!!, dirt walls and floors ect.. while checking out the one of the staff remarked that that particular room isn't normally rented out but they had no other family rooms available. I was promised a call from the manager which I never received. They didn't even try to make it right with us at all. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: put in a range of pillows - soft to hard
Motel close to centre of Maple Ridge. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Rooms very clean and complimentary breakfast was good. Only complaint is that the pillows - while looking comfy on the bed - were high and hard and made for a very uncomfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great quiet place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is easy to find, quiet, clean with very friendly staff. Will certainly be back. Third time staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

1 night stay, could stayed there a week excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: read above
Cons: larger real coffee maker in room
Location: n/a
easy check in comfortable room only there 1 night but very accommodating clean comfortable great nights sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

good place for a nice evening and good night sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: coffee and tea in rooms ice bucket hotel has all amenities you would expect and like.
Cons: get hdtv channels instead regular old channels, continental breakfast average and okay , kind of cramped at breakfast bar but nice and clean
staff was good [Mary Joe was excellent] rooms were clean , pool and hot tub pretty good , decent gym, walls a little thin you can hear traffic and other noises easily in other rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsay,ON,Canada

Could have been better

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Access, cleanliness
We are in out mid 70's so our first disappointment was a room at the farthest point from the only entry or exit except for an emergency exit that could have been used as a guest entry if a security lock were installed. Avery long walk for us dragging luggage, no help offered. The carpet although vacuumed could use a shampoo, The bath tub was slow to drain when showering, I cleaned 12 inch long strip of mildew from under the tub tap. The desk was un usable as the AC unit was hard against it and it was too warm to turn it off for any length of time. we had booked 3 days to visit relatives expecting to have them over to the pool, but more than 3 at a time was a crowd it was that small. At over $100 a day and 20 min. from Vancouver it won't be our choice again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna, BC

State of room.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price. Staff. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Some maintenance in the room would be good. Not sure about how to deal with smoke smell.
Location: We only stayed in Maple Ridge for convenience and lower cost.
The bathroom was small and cramped. The bathroom door was a poor fit along the opening edge...there was a 1/4" gap. One of the plugs didn't seem to work. The coffee maker didn't seem to work properly (unless I didn't know how to use it?) There was a smoke smell in the room, even though it is a smoke-free facility. There was no ability to rent movies. Staff are nice, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for six nights and found the staff to be very helpful, the facilities were good, Gym, and the hot tub and small pool were clean. Breakfast was okay, with fruit, toast, yougurts and coffee freely available along with pretzils which both my children enjoyed makig, the only downside was the size of the dining room, only 6 tables, each with 4 chairs and it was sometime difficult to find somewhere to sit, otherwise, a nice quiet hotle and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO.


Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: IS OK.