Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not bad overall.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Right next to a good beer store.
Cons: The internet service is unacceptable.
The hotel was quite adequate, but the internet service was very erratic and usually annoyingly slow. For this reason, I am not likely to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm BC

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The rooms were very dark and gloomy and the bathtub was old beat up and dirty I was really looking to have a relaxing night but had to scrub out the tub before having a bath. My stay was only booked for the one night so one would think that house keeping wold come after my check out however showed up knocked and opened door and woke me up it was not at all what I expected from a hotel stay I was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay and would like to assure you that this is very out of the ordinary for us. Rest assured we will be following up with or housekeeping team on these issues. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

holiday

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: ver4y clean
Cons: ?
Location: location was great and the restaurants were close by
we stayed for two nights and was very comfortable and enjoyed dthe room, the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable accommodation at a great price point. It sounds like we have succeeded here with you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Maple Ridge. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful, very quiet. Overall very nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The room comfort.
Cons: The selection at breakfast.
Needed a local hotel for a one night stay - this did the job perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

good location, good price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: it's clean and in a reasonable location.
Cons: maybe a smoking section of the motel where all of the smokers can hang out in front of their own rooms and stink up that area instead of whatever room
Location: its maybe 10 minutes from highway 1 so its not long to anywhere that you want to go.
I've stayed here twice now and I think its a great motel especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean accommodations.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A bit close to Highway and can be noisy but room was comfortable and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean n satisfactory for price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Jus wished attached pantry restaurant was still in business. ...or any other restaurant would of been nice in the snowstorm. Otherwise very satisfied with hotel and cleanlines. ....nice to see mini fridge n microwave in our room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pubic hair in tub......

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Visiting my family.
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Location is not in good spot it s walking distance to 711 that's it
It's ok bathroom fan was broken. The floors are filthy there is no ppv to rent. Hardly any TV channels toleit paper was too thin. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a second to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you had during your stay. Rest assured this is not the norm for us and we have excellent housekeepers on our team. We hope you will give us another shot on your next trip through Maple Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Okanagan, B. C.

Wonderful!!! They upgraded me to a suite for FREE!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: About 5-10 blocks from downtown Maple Ridge where there are ALL the amenities you could ever hope to find!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! FREE BREAKFAST INCLUDED! FOR $99 PER NIGHT WHO CAN BEAT IT? AND...THEY UPGRADED ME TO A SUITE FOR FREE AFTER A W O N D E R F U L CONVERSATION WITH DONNA, THE DESK CLERK! DONNA AND I AND ANOTHER GUEST SIGNING IN ALL EXCHANGED BUSINESS CARDS AFTER HAVING ONE OF THOSE TRULY GREAT CONVERSATIONS IN THE LOBBY FOR 20 MINUTES. My only TINY complaint was that there was no small refrigerator in the room... BUT they had a microwave, coffee (plus more in the lobby), REAL utensils, plates, etc., TWO TVs (one in the living room; one in the bedroom), living room furniture, SIX pillows, etc., etc... TWO B I G THUMBS UP!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I must admit that feedback is music to my ears and I will be sure to let the staff know. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Maple Ridge. Sincerely,