Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

good location, good price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: it's clean and in a reasonable location.
Cons: maybe a smoking section of the motel where all of the smokers can hang out in front of their own rooms and stink up that area instead of whatever room
Location: its maybe 10 minutes from highway 1 so its not long to anywhere that you want to go.
I've stayed here twice now and I think its a great motel especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean accommodations.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A bit close to Highway and can be noisy but room was comfortable and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean n satisfactory for price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Jus wished attached pantry restaurant was still in business. ...or any other restaurant would of been nice in the snowstorm. Otherwise very satisfied with hotel and cleanlines. ....nice to see mini fridge n microwave in our room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pubic hair in tub......

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Visiting my family.
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Location is not in good spot it s walking distance to 711 that's it
It's ok bathroom fan was broken. The floors are filthy there is no ppv to rent. Hardly any TV channels toleit paper was too thin. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a second to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you had during your stay. Rest assured this is not the norm for us and we have excellent housekeepers on our team. We hope you will give us another shot on your next trip through Maple Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Okanagan, B. C.

Wonderful!!! They upgraded me to a suite for FREE!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: About 5-10 blocks from downtown Maple Ridge where there are ALL the amenities you could ever hope to find!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! FREE BREAKFAST INCLUDED! FOR $99 PER NIGHT WHO CAN BEAT IT? AND...THEY UPGRADED ME TO A SUITE FOR FREE AFTER A W O N D E R F U L CONVERSATION WITH DONNA, THE DESK CLERK! DONNA AND I AND ANOTHER GUEST SIGNING IN ALL EXCHANGED BUSINESS CARDS AFTER HAVING ONE OF THOSE TRULY GREAT CONVERSATIONS IN THE LOBBY FOR 20 MINUTES. My only TINY complaint was that there was no small refrigerator in the room... BUT they had a microwave, coffee (plus more in the lobby), REAL utensils, plates, etc., TWO TVs (one in the living room; one in the bedroom), living room furniture, SIX pillows, etc., etc... TWO B I G THUMBS UP!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I must admit that feedback is music to my ears and I will be sure to let the staff know. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Maple Ridge. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be. Convenient off the highway.
Cons: Not updated. Construction in the parking lot I was unaware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sure appreciate the feedback online. I am glad you found the hotel close and convient. We did have the parking lot resurfaced in September as it was time for a 'refresh'. My apologies if this was not properly communicated. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Extremely helpful staff.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff and the spacious room
Cons: it would be wonderful if there were a dog run - somewhere the dog could be off the lease & perhaps play with the other pet guests.
Location: Sorry, we were there for a wedding, so did not have much opportunity to check out the neighbourhood.
Check=in was at 15:00 & we had a wedding starting at 15:00. We phoned in the morning and the front desk said he would do everything he could to ensure our room was ready early so there would be time to clean up before the ceremony. And he did, we were able to get into our room with plenty of time to shower & change - something we are so very grateful for. The hotel was pet-friendly and our dog was quite comfortable, there was plenty of room for us to set up his travel crate without having to climb over it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It really was nothing great. The beds are hard, little to no TV channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Some like it hot.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff and a fellow that kept trying to fix the air-conditioner where very nice.
Cons: The reception staff should be friendly and welcome the guest!!!!
Location: Was visiting people in the area.
Receptionist was on computer when I arrived, nobody else around, after about 5 minutes she finally asked me what I wanted. I wanted to just leave but had a non-refundable reservation. It was very hot and the air-conditioner did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Our apologies for the poor greeting you got (or did not get) on arrival. Rest assured this was not the norm for us. We were glad to hear the rest of the service you received was good. Please come try us again on your next trip through the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

No quality at all..

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Noticed beds were hard at first when we first check-in then forgot about it as we had a good night sleep on the first night. Second night was horrible! Air conditioner broke down and FO said they are out of fans! Nobody came to room to check if we turned it on correctly so im guessing its an ongoing problem and yet they have not changed the ac unit. No maintenance on sight, no other rooms available in the inn or nearby hotels (we wanted to check-out that night ) so we were stuck in a very warm room with 2 kids. I kept waking up during the night make sure kids backs are dry so to avoid colds un the morning! With no AC running, we could hear a very busy traffic outside and totally ruined our night. At the end of the day, they gave us 10% discount for a whole night with no AC! I did not book expecting for a discount but booked expecting a good night sleep! I guess that's a tall order for quality Inn! My advice for people who wants to invest in their memory bank is to put a lil more investment on accommodations! Coz what good is a couple dollar savings if it totally ruins your vacation! And by the way for all fans to be out, means most ac units must be having problems--meaning quality inn maple ridge BC sucks! Ps. Shout-out to the young housekeeper who gave my son's pillow back!! She's the only good in that inn!