Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The room was freezing and when we asked for an extra blanket, they could only provide one. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling. There was NO hot water. Our room keys kept not working: we would have to walk all the way to the front desk to have them re-freshed. (and it was not because they were near our cell phone and de-magnetized).
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econolodge

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's just a two star, if that, hotel. Over priced for what you get. Facility is old.
Is exactly that, I feel we paid too much for the quality and lack of cleanliness of the room and facility itself. It's pretty run down and sort of dumpy. Way over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Wireless reception was below average , amenities were none , no printer or computer in lobby for maps are plane ticket .
1 out of 5
by GINGER

This is a place I would not recommend to anyone,

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was most disappointed at the price gouging. We were there for our grand daughter's wedding so our choice of being there was not an option and we were charged $500.00 for 2 nights. This is $50.00 a night motel, at most.
3 out of 5
by Diane from Kamloops

Needs TLC

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Maple Ridge for a wedding so I booked three rooms for myself and my family. The front desk person was helpful at arranging an earlier check in so that we could freshen up before our event. Our rooms were clean but the property is run down and in need of some renovations. The complimentary breakfast was almost non existent at 9am. One food table was completely bare, with the exception of a few empty containers. Another table had bread bins with a few slices of bread and a couple bagels. Fortunately there was a restaurant next door that served a decent meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake, BC

Handy for the activities we were doing.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient parking
Cons: Rates seemed rather high
Location: Shopping and visiting friends in the area.
We had comfortable beds. Convenient location. I had suffered a fall the day before and am still recovering so it was not the greatest experience but that was not the hotel's fault. I'm still not well so this is all you'll get. Take it and quit bugging me for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Really nice stay. Felt really comfortable and would recommend it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Too noisy, poor sleep; right on highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was terrible. Room smelled like smoke , there was only one key. Paid for four people, only 3 towels.