Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The room comfort.
Cons: The selection at breakfast.
Needed a local hotel for a one night stay - this did the job perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

good location, good price

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: it's clean and in a reasonable location.
Cons: maybe a smoking section of the motel where all of the smokers can hang out in front of their own rooms and stink up that area instead of whatever room
Location: its maybe 10 minutes from highway 1 so its not long to anywhere that you want to go.
I've stayed here twice now and I think its a great motel especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean accommodations.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A bit close to Highway and can be noisy but room was comfortable and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean n satisfactory for price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Jus wished attached pantry restaurant was still in business. ...or any other restaurant would of been nice in the snowstorm. Otherwise very satisfied with hotel and cleanlines. ....nice to see mini fridge n microwave in our room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pubic hair in tub......

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Visiting my family.
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Location is not in good spot it s walking distance to 711 that's it
It's ok bathroom fan was broken. The floors are filthy there is no ppv to rent. Hardly any TV channels toleit paper was too thin. Won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a second to review our hotel. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you had during your stay. Rest assured this is not the norm for us and we have excellent housekeepers on our team. We hope you will give us another shot on your next trip through Maple Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Okanagan, B. C.

Wonderful!!! They upgraded me to a suite for FREE!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: About 5-10 blocks from downtown Maple Ridge where there are ALL the amenities you could ever hope to find!
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! FREE BREAKFAST INCLUDED! FOR $99 PER NIGHT WHO CAN BEAT IT? AND...THEY UPGRADED ME TO A SUITE FOR FREE AFTER A W O N D E R F U L CONVERSATION WITH DONNA, THE DESK CLERK! DONNA AND I AND ANOTHER GUEST SIGNING IN ALL EXCHANGED BUSINESS CARDS AFTER HAVING ONE OF THOSE TRULY GREAT CONVERSATIONS IN THE LOBBY FOR 20 MINUTES. My only TINY complaint was that there was no small refrigerator in the room... BUT they had a microwave, coffee (plus more in the lobby), REAL utensils, plates, etc., TWO TVs (one in the living room; one in the bedroom), living room furniture, SIX pillows, etc., etc... TWO B I G THUMBS UP!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I must admit that feedback is music to my ears and I will be sure to let the staff know. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Maple Ridge. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be. Convenient off the highway.
Cons: Not updated. Construction in the parking lot I was unaware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sure appreciate the feedback online. I am glad you found the hotel close and convient. We did have the parking lot resurfaced in September as it was time for a 'refresh'. My apologies if this was not properly communicated. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older place. Needs some TLC. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review us online. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As for the TLC, look for some exciting changes at the hotel in the next couple of months. Sincerely, Morgan C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Quality on a tight budget

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room on a budget. Quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable accomodation at a great price point. We look forward to seeing you again on your way through Maple Ridge. Sincerely, Morgan C
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large and clean. The only thing not great is the noise from the highway out front so I used hear plugs and it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for reviewing us on this platform. We appreciate the kind review and hope to see you again soon. Helpful hint, ask for a room on the backside of the hotel next time to avoid highway noise. Thank you, Morgan C