Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet on major road

Posted May 27, 2017
In an old facility, ''tis hotel was spotless, staff were wonderful. So quiet we missed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Quiet as we were on the backside. Restaurant close

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: While it was nothing special it was clean and available. Have stayed in a motel across the street in years past and came home with bedbugs.
Cons: More different food for breakfast, perhaps some hard boiled eggs.
They were ready for us, with a pet friendly room. Explained breakfast, gave us the wifi passsword too. We were in about noon but our room was ready for us. Only concern the first night was about a couple of unsavoury types hanging around by the cars and room doors. As I had a dog to walk I was a little concerned. They were not anywhere around the second day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maple ridge

HORRIBLE

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: NOTHNG
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: YOGA, SWIM, GO FOR WALKS GO DOWN TOWN
THE FRONT DESK WAS SO RUDE IT WAS INSANE, he was very rude i had a reso booked and it wouldnt take the time out of the slow night to help me
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel online. I would like to begin by apologizing for the poor experience you had at our front desk. I am unsure of how you received this poor service at our property as it is very out of the ordinary for any of our team members to behave this way. Please rest assured I will be following up with the team member working that night and it will not happen again. Thank you for your patronage. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not bad overall.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Right next to a good beer store.
Cons: The internet service is unacceptable.
The hotel was quite adequate, but the internet service was very erratic and usually annoyingly slow. For this reason, I am not likely to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm BC

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The rooms were very dark and gloomy and the bathtub was old beat up and dirty I was really looking to have a relaxing night but had to scrub out the tub before having a bath. My stay was only booked for the one night so one would think that house keeping wold come after my check out however showed up knocked and opened door and woke me up it was not at all what I expected from a hotel stay I was very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Morgan C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay and would like to assure you that this is very out of the ordinary for us. Rest assured we will be following up with or housekeeping team on these issues. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! We sure appreciate it and we always strive to make sure all guests are as happy as you when the depart. Sincerely, Morgan C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

holiday

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: ver4y clean
Cons: ?
Location: location was great and the restaurants were close by
we stayed for two nights and was very comfortable and enjoyed dthe room, the staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Morgan C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable accommodation at a great price point. It sounds like we have succeeded here with you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Maple Ridge. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful, very quiet. Overall very nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The room comfort.
Cons: The selection at breakfast.
Needed a local hotel for a one night stay - this did the job perfectly.