Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet scenic location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, private, clean, scenic and very attentive proprietor.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: Maple valley is a suburb of Seattle with scenic attractions and local history. Traffic to and from Seattle is horrific.
Linda was very hospitable and helpful. Rooms were immaculate. Outside patio and deck overlooking lake are very scenic. Location is not easy to find so get good directions or use navigation system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Linda was very welcoming upon my arrival. She went out of her way to make my stay very comfortable. The room was very nice, clean, and fully stocked with snacks, drinks, and breakfast items. It has a great view of the lack, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Micahael from Albany, NY

Had doubts, Highly recommended! Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Linda's was a very nice little place and there is little I could say negative about it at all. The room was very clean and home like in its feel. There is a really nice view of the lake and a private covered patio as well. The restroom is good sized and the efficiency kitchen is just fine for heating up leftovers. No cook top, just microwave and toaster oven. The owner, Linda obviously, was a sweet heart of a woman. She Even emailed me in advance to see if I had any special needs to be accommodated. Every morning I found a nice little bit of breakfast in the fridge. Even found a cheese plate for me when I got there the first day, didn't get a chance to enjoy it as I was to busy. Parking was easy and the place is nice and quiet and relaxing. It is a bit out of the way from the bustle of the city but to me that is a positive. Free WiFi is good enough to pull Email and social media.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Linda was very sweet and the room was large with good views of the lake. Our biggest complaint was the dated appearance and the yard was full of old junk. She also told us there weren't boats available but there were four piled up at the dock. But overall a great time and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bonnie from Deer Park NY

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was amazing. The location was amazing. Linda was amazing. This is a beautiful,comfortable, CLEAN, friendly apartment to rent on a beautiful, serene lake. The "breakfast included" was everything from cold cereal to waffle makings, in addition to the two plates left each morning with a hard boiled egg, fresh fruit and a few slices of cake. Not to mention the cheese and cracker plate that greeted us upon arrival after a very long journey. I would HIGHLY recommend Linda's by the Lake, if you are in the Maple Valley area. I certainly would visit here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Amazing Bed and Breakfast on the shore of a lake

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about our stay and were sad to leave.
Cons: No improvement needed
Location: On the shore of Lake Wilderness it is close to a lovely park and the town of Maple Valley. Seattle is only about 12 miles away.
The best we have ever stayed in! We cannot say enough good things about this place. Linda was lovely, chatted when she saw us but left us to our own devises the rest of the time. We were provided with just about everything we could have needed and more! We were greeted with a snack when we arrived and not only breakfast every day but snack food as much as we needed too. The room was beautifully clean with also everything it was possible to need, DVD player, writing paper and pen, books to read, games just to name a few. The house is on the the shore of the beautiful Lake Wilderness which was so peaceful and quiet - fantastic for sitting on the jetty with a glass of wine in the evening. The view from the private (to the room) covered patio is divine. DO NOT miss out on a chance to stay here! We will be going back if we are in this area again, it is much much better than any hotel we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Jackson, MS

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay with Ms. Linda at her lakeside home. She made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shamokin, PA

Perfect Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The most amazing experience staying away from home! We were treated like family, wanted for nothing, and we're helped with every possible need. A wonderful family run establishment that truly caters to each individual.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very peaceful and relaxing setting. A little difficult to find so get good directions aahead of time.