Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delightful place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Linda's by the Lake is a delightful, quiet, restful, beautiful place to stay. Being right on the lake with all of the fall colors reflecting in the calm waters, watching the ducks and geese fly by was great! Linda sees to all of the small details from holiday decorations to warm, soft, fluffy bath robes once you get out of the shower! Great place to stay, will definitely stay again if we have the need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely locate. Excellent hostess.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed our stay. Lovely location. Please Expedia stop asking me to add more comments to my review.
5 out of 5
by Mindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dudley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet scenic location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, private, clean, scenic and very attentive proprietor.
Cons: Nothing significant.
Location: Maple valley is a suburb of Seattle with scenic attractions and local history. Traffic to and from Seattle is horrific.
Linda was very hospitable and helpful. Rooms were immaculate. Outside patio and deck overlooking lake are very scenic. Location is not easy to find so get good directions or use navigation system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Linda was very welcoming upon my arrival. She went out of her way to make my stay very comfortable. The room was very nice, clean, and fully stocked with snacks, drinks, and breakfast items. It has a great view of the lack, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Micahael from Albany, NY

Had doubts, Highly recommended! Wonderful place!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Linda's was a very nice little place and there is little I could say negative about it at all. The room was very clean and home like in its feel. There is a really nice view of the lake and a private covered patio as well. The restroom is good sized and the efficiency kitchen is just fine for heating up leftovers. No cook top, just microwave and toaster oven. The owner, Linda obviously, was a sweet heart of a woman. She Even emailed me in advance to see if I had any special needs to be accommodated. Every morning I found a nice little bit of breakfast in the fridge. Even found a cheese plate for me when I got there the first day, didn't get a chance to enjoy it as I was to busy. Parking was easy and the place is nice and quiet and relaxing. It is a bit out of the way from the bustle of the city but to me that is a positive. Free WiFi is good enough to pull Email and social media.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Linda was very sweet and the room was large with good views of the lake. Our biggest complaint was the dated appearance and the yard was full of old junk. She also told us there weren't boats available but there were four piled up at the dock. But overall a great time and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels