Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Excellent hotel nearby Metro Station

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nearby Metro station
I was delighted with the facilities of this hotel. Gongdeok metro station is located about 300 meters from the hotel. The breakfast was so complete and with many options. I was lodged in 3rd floor with a terrace in my room, just so nice. Very good free wifi internet connection.
4 out of 5
by JackNgee

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waegwan, South Korea

4-star hotel without A/C

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything except the uncomfortably warm rooms
Cons: Allow guests to use the A/C when they want to
The hotel was nice except for the fact they didn't allow guests to use any A/C. It was April and the room thermostat said it was 25C/77F inside the room. When I called asking how to turn on the A/C, they said they don't authorize any A/C in April. Instead I had to open a tiny window letting in the noise of the 10-lane traffic outside all night and use a small fan they brought to blow the warm room air onto my face all night as I sweated. No A/C in a hotel in front of a loud, busy street makes this place not worth the price or the 4-star rating.
5 out of 5
by MEI KIT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Lobby

Posted Feb 24, 2017
After checking out, I had to wait a while for my transportation to arrive. While waiting in the lobby, there are only 5 round flat cushioned seating. Not sure what to call it but it had no back rest so you couldn't relax or get any work done. Also not enough furniture for anyone to be comfortable. I think they don't want people to stay in the lobby.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Central to all excursions

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel was very central, close to the underground where it is easy to visit different areas of Seoul. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and enjoyable to look at. The staff couldn't be more helpful. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel but the areas looked very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Amazing room with a massive king size bed! Heating system was working amazingly! Breakfast at 24000 won per person but a huge selection of dishes! The room was spotless and brand new😀 Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location, Cleanness, Services, Breakfast, and facilities are good!!
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't believe this was a best western when I saw it, comfy bed and beautiful city views and helpful staff and everything is walking distance
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Location - Great Service - Great Value

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first trip to South Korea and Seoul. The location of my hotel as well as the value was important. I could not have been more pleased. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The food was good with the restaurant providing buffet meals (specialty buffets some nights of the week) and some a la carte items. The restaurant was very popular with the locals. My room was quite nice and spacious. I was on the top floor with a nice view. Housekeeping services were fantastic. The location of the hotel is fantastic with the Mapo metro stop just steps away from the hotel entrance. The neighborhood was nice as well. I would recommend this property to any visitor.