Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good proximity to the airport and ease of travel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Location: It is located next to Hongdae University subway station which is along the airport line so it's quite easy to get to and from the airport.
This hotel is good for a traveler who just needs a place to sleep while venturing out all day. The motel is run by a couple who are very friendly and willing to help. I speak Korean and I found these guys pretty helpful however not sure when it comes to foreigners. It was worth the price and they served a basic breakfast each morning - egg and ham sandwich with juice.
2 out of 5
by brett from San Francisco

Not recommended: sparse, cold, loud room

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
I don't recommend the Hotel Parfe. They didn't give me the right room at first because the woman working the front desk didn't speak English and didn't understand my Hotels.com receipt. When I finally got the right room, it was very sparse. And then I couldn't get the thermostat to work, so the room was cold. Finally, some people in the neighboring room had very loud intercourse and I could hear everything, which was not what I wanted. On the bright side, the WiFi works and the hotel is close by good neighborhoods for food and shopping, and is right by a subway station.
1 out of 5
by Hongki

Do not visit there

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel i ve stayed. First it was not a hotel but a kind of love hotel. There's a lot of weird avi files on the computer, and was not clean. I could easily find dust on the floor, water leaks in the bathroom while using water due to one of pipes was broken Most of all i almost paid 130 us dollar for that hotel, but there was no reaction regardless of i complaint to the officer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room but nice amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing special, but ideal if you're looking for a decent hotel at a good price within easy walking distance to the metro. Comfortable, clean room with plenty of amenities, so you probably don't need anything this hotel doesn't offer.
3 out of 5
by kathy from singapore

good service but slightly small room

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
overall, a nice comfortable stay, slightly small room. just nice for a side table & double bed. not much standing or luggages space. hotel is slightly hard to find at first but good location at sinchon station. walkable distance(10-20mins)/1 subway station away from ewha univ & hongik unvi. there is local volunteer guides around both univ. get instructions/maps from them to walk back to hotel.
3 out of 5
by newyorker from seoul, korea

Convenient for a one night stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on business. The hotel is small and no frills. Convenient and comfortable for one night but would not recommend it for an extended leisure stay as there are no hotel amenities.
1 out of 5
by wong

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
unable to communication with staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

需三思的飯店

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
環境打掃的不是乾淨,房間異味重,除了地點方便房價便宜之外什麼都不推薦
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 香港

性價比較高酒店

Posted Apr 15, 2017
復活節期間出發,冰柱酒店在首爾住六晚只需二千二百,因為Expedia有優惠關係,我們選擇了套房,房間很大,淋浴間有浴缸,酒店每天提供早餐,而早餐是Issac 的吐司,附近很多是Love hotel,介意不要入住。而酒店隔音一般,能聽到走廊的聲音,出入都需要放下房卡給前檯員工保管。酒店附近是站著食韓牛,新村站7號出口較近,7號出口也有電梯,方便拖箱,大約走八至十分鐘能到達,。這所酒店適合情侶較多,不適合家庭朋友,因為晚上還會接待韓國情侶開房等,但整體治安/整潔/性價比十分高,經濟之選。