Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

good

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review :) Hope to see you again !! peace++
4 out of 5
by Regina Zhou from Singapore

Good place for budget travelers

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet part of hongdae. Never food,shops,subway and airport bus. Fuss-free check in and out. Free breakfast and wifi. Friendly staff. Though can get crowded for bathroom at night.
4 out of 5
by Regina from Singapore

Nice quiet guesthouse

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet side of Hongdae Close to subway A lot of other guest at the home as well, best to time your bathing schedule. Directions to the home could be given a little earlier to guest via email or on their website. I had some difficulty locating the home as the directions was sent a little too late and I didn't get to see it in time. But once I found the home it was very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, CA

Nice and cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
5-10 minute walk from the subway station Worker was very helpful, gave me resources on what to visit in Seoul and showed me all around the place.
5 out of 5
by S. Mahen from Toronto

Awesome location and service

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Namu Guest House! The service was exceptional and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They helped us book shows, look up information and provided us with all the information we needed to get to various tourist spots in Seoul. The hostel offers free breakfast and a kitchen where you can cook your own food. There is also a fridge where you can store your food if you like. The washrooms are clean, but don't expect 5 star quality here. There are two full washrooms - one in a dorm room and one outside for everyone else in the private rooms to use. The hotel is close to a lot of major tourist attractions including a few different university areas with lots of restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Chiba, Japan

My home in Seoul!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Fantastic hostel, clean, comfy, staff are fantastic. The hostel is an apartment in Hongdae area, its a very vibrant, and youthful part of Seoul. It is near Hongnik Uni. subway stop, which has a direct airport line, the number 2 line (the busiest loop line that stops at all major stops in Seoul) and one other line. Its perfectly placed really. The hostel is comfortable, with a big lounge, and kitchen with all facilities available. But what really makes this place shine are the staff - just so genuinely nice, and often will come in early and cook everyone some special Korean breakfast. Namu actually feels like a home away from home. Have stayed three times at Namu, look forward to my fourth :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A new and amazing experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The great staff, comfortable and open environment, and location near the train station and Hongik University.
Cons: My family is very satisfied with our stay at the Namu Guest house.
Location: The train station is a 10 minute walk away. Access to a concert at Olympic Park, shopping in Gangnam, and great food and art in Insadong.
Our family made their first visit to South Korea and enjoyed our first stay in a guest house. Namu Guest house was warm, inviting and comfortable. Our hosts were kind and conscientious. When we visit South Korea again, Namu Guest House will be our choice for places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cooper

Make you feel staying at your home at Seoul

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very comfortable and nice reception. Room size is good. Has lots of things you may need such as scissors, packing tape and even toys in living room. The location is not easy to find when your come out from metro, about 10 minutes walking from metro station. But hotel owner came out to meet us around metro station. So it's better to contact when you lost direction:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to meet new people

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
The guest house is a great place to meet people from all around the world. You can chat with them in the evening or at the breakfast table. This is helped by the family-like atmosphere. The neighborhood is interesting, yet quiet. There are many small restaurants nearby. Also shopping isn't far. The great plus is the location of the subway station (go to the guest house's website to get a detailed map and you can take the subway from the airport and walk to there without any problems).